We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had better..had worse”
Review of The Chophouse Brasserie and Bar - CLOSED

The Chophouse Brasserie and Bar
Price range: $8 - $34
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Chophouse Brasserie specialises in top quality Angus steaks. We are also famous for our “fall of the bone” baby-back ribs. We have a fine range of mouth-watering burgers. Our 2 course lunch at £7.95 is the best value home cooked menu in Glasgow. We look forward to welcoming you soon.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had better..had worse”
Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

Average to me in every aspect...tried it out as got a deal...wouldnt have paid full price to be honest...price I paid was about right for the meal

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shanks1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    113
    29
    25
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Both lunch and evening meal.”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Havin been several times for lunch and also evening meal, the food is first class, along with the service, waitress on each visit, couldnt have been friendlier, and it was definately Service with a Smile, cannot wait for next visit..
Janice Doherty.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank 339janed123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Chophouse Brasserie”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Friendly proprietor and staff. Honest to goodness food and nice wines. Reguarly visit this establishment when in Glasgow.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank celtickerr1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family birthday outing”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This was are second time eating here very good both times friendly staff and great steaks. My daughter thought the chicken wings could have been hotter but that was personnel taste would visit again next time we are in glasgow.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank coulters03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Early bird dinner menu”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Took my parents for the early bird dinner menu and all of us thoroughly enjoyed. Excellent value for money, portion size and standard of food were also very good. Would recommend.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank colette_a_mcintyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Chophouse Brasserie and Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing