We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE THIS PLACE”
Review of Nardini

Nardini
Ranked #17 of 46 Dessert in Glasgow
Description: Offshoot of Nardinis of Largs.
Restaurant details
Description: Offshoot of Nardinis of Largs.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“LOVE THIS PLACE”
Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

I go here every few weeks. I love it the ice cream is the nicest around. The strawberry ice cream has real strawberries!! I love it!! It can be relatively expensive but is very nice. The staff can be a bit bad but some of them are VERY nice and friendly.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank manday24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    68
    17
    10
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ice cream cake joy”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I rushed into Nardini's looking for an icecream birthday cake for the next day! I was greeted by the manager who dealt with my request in an efficient and friendly manner, nothing was a problem here!!!! We picked up the cake the next morning and it looked brilliant !! The birthday boy and girl were delighted and the cake tasted fab. layers of chocolate sponge with vanilla, chocolate and strawberry icecream!! It might be an idea to have a cake ice cream menu. Was also very reasonably priced at £25.00 too and it was a large cake, we're still eating it!! Looking forward to having a sit down next time with coffee and a sundae!! Hope I'm greeted with the same efficient, professional manner as my first visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Missscottish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulon, France
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
“Chaos, no table service, service with a grimace”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

C'mon now - about 20 odd miles to the west is the legendary art-deco emporium where the food is ok, the service is ok and the elderly gent with what appears to be emphysema in a glittery jacket entertaining the bemused diners is a spectacle to enjoy!

Here we have an ice-cream parlour that mama would have worked in, providing oh-so-good coffee, shakes and abfab melbas or knickerbockerglories.

Right then. What can possibly go wrong? Simple - lack of managerial guidance, staff who wouldn't know Italia if you handed them an Easyjet ticket to the boot shaped country and a chaotic service system which in the summer will tie them in knots.

Don't get me wrong - this is a brill idea - an olde fashionede ice cream parlour where you go for a laugh, a latte and ice cream. Except value for money here is an afterthought and managerial oversight is missing in action.

Shame that.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank IanCar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erskine, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“OMG”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

The ice-cream here is awesome.

I shared a huge glass of many types of sweets and ice cream with two other people, we polished it off easily. The fruit at the base is a nice touch. £15 between three for a huge bowl is reasonable I suppose. Top quality though.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharkx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Amazing !”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Found this by chance and so glad I did it was excellent.

The Dime bar sundae was fabulous sadly I had to share it ! There was lots of choices of sundaes to choice from and lovely looking cakes aswell.
Friendly and quick service and well priced for what you got.

Cant wait to go back soon.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirsteen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nardini also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Nardini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing