We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairly good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Euro Hostel Glasgow
Ranked #29 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Glasgow
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Breakfast included
fairly clean
quite secure
good location
most kitchen facilities
lifts are unpredictable, but it helps to press the button every minute or so to remind it that you're there.
hot showers aren't really all that hot, more lukewarm, and quite small.
Not enough powerpoints in rooms

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drinkmil k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon_Anthony86, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Hi Drinkmil k, thanks for reviewing our Hostel after your recent stay. It sounds like you had a reasonable stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not find every aspect of it to your liking especially our lifts, sockets and shower temperature. However I hope that this did not detract from your time with us and would hope you would consider us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,344)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

776 - 782 of 1,344 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2013

For the price this hostel is adequate for short stay. We had TV in room and were pleasantly surprised by breakfast that were included. Also, wifi helped us to find information about attractions and staff was helpful as well.The location is perfect- close to city centre, shops, clubs and restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Inmikoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon_Anthony86, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Hi Emmaria25, thanks for taking the time to review our Hostel on Trip Advisor. It sounds like you had an excellent stay with us here at the Euro Hostel Glasgow. I am delighted to hear that you found our facilities to your liking and that our location allowed you to explore our great city with ease. We hope we can welcome you again upon your next visit to Glasgow!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Not the best place, but for the money I suppose it did the job. I didn't mind the noise but I suppose it could irritate people a bit. A basic breakfast was included which was nice, and a good way to start the cold mornings. I stayed in a private room and got a TV which worked :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stefan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon_Anthony86, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Hi Stefan R, thanks for taking the time out to review the Euro Hostel Glasgow on Trip Advisor. It sounds like we were able to do everything that affordable accommodation should. I am glad that you were able to take full advantage of our complimentary continental breakfast and TV in your private room. We are a city centre Hostel so do suffer from some noise from time to time but I am happy to hear that this was not a problem during your stay.
Thanks again for the review and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

This was a great place to stay for a weekend in Glasgow, certainly nothing fancy, but for £15 per night at the weekend, and £10 for the other nights, it really is hard to beat.

It was clean and secure. Superb.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank R J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon_Anthony86, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Hi R J M, thanks for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear that you found your weekend with to be everything you expected and more! I am glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our affordable, clean, friendly and secure accommodation.
Thanks again for your review and we hope to welcome you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

9 of us mummies stayed here for 2 nights as a base for one of our meetings. We stayed in a dorm. We all found the Hostel adequate for our needs. The beds were relatively comfy, the showers were small but served their purpose. The staff were all attentive and polite. We made use of the kitchen and dining area which was just dandy. The Hostel is nice and central - walking distance from Central Station and the tube, also to local pubs/restaurants/shops.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracylee_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon_Anthony86, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Hi Tracylee, thanks for reviewing our Hostel on Trip Advisor.
I am delighted to hear that we were able to act as a more than suitable base for 9 mummies – who can often be the hardest ones to please (and rightly so)! It is pleasing to hear that you found your room amenities adequate and were able to make full use of our kitchen and dining facilities.
I am glad to hear that you found us to be centrally located to all your needs and we hope you welcome you all again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

one night in Glasgow on a budget.....interested to see what we would be getting for £19 each!
The plusses....it's cheap, great location for bars, restaurants, shows. Friendly staff and filling cooked breakfast (which was extra)
The minuses....very noisy (from inside and out) uncomfortable beds, one lift not working

You may sleep well if full of drink....like most of their customers.
Don't expect too much, and you will not be disappointed

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grumpy-tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon_Anthony86, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Hi grumpy-tourist, thank you for taking time out to review our Hostel on Trip Advisor.
Thank you noting our affordable, friendly well-located accommodation and I am delighted to hear that you were able to take advantage of this all for only £19 per person. As we are located within a busy city centre location we do suffer from ambient traffic noise and do rely on our guests to be considerate to fellow hostel users – however I am sorry if this was not the case when you stayed with us.
Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome to you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I stayed here about 7 times in 2012, mostly as transit stops. I tend to stay in a private room (they only cost about £30/night!) and despite being small, they have TVs in them. Breakfast is included with both hostel and private room costs and consists of cereal, toast, juice and tea/coffee - it's basic but sets one up for the day. Apparently they've refurbished the place since my last visit, so it's worth a look.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AonghasScarwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon_Anthony86, General Manager at Euro Hostel Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Hi AonghasScarwood, thanks for taking the time to review our Hostel on Trip Advisor. It sounds like you have had a pleasant stay with us that each time we have accommodated you. You are right to note that we have made significant improvement to our Hostels including to our bedrooms, reception area and windows. Thank you again for taking the time to review our Hostel and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
1.3 mi away
Smiths Hotel
Smiths Hotel
#89 of 93 in Glasgow
435 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Glasgow
0.5 mi away
Point A Hotel Glasgow
Point A Hotel Glasgow
#9 of 93 in Glasgow
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Alba Hostel Glasgow
Alba Hostel Glasgow
#9 of 52 in Glasgow
175 reviews
1.2 mi away
Glasgow Youth Hostel
Glasgow Youth Hostel
#2 of 52 in Glasgow
184 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tartan Lodge
Tartan Lodge
#7 of 52 in Glasgow
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Euro Hostel Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euro Hostel Glasgow

Address: 318 Clyde Street, Glasgow G1 4NR, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Merchant City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Glasgow
Price Range: $26 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Euro Hostel Glasgow 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why pay more than you have to? You're in town to explore the city, or to go shopping, catch up with friends, maybe see a band, or go to the football, not to spend time in an expensive hotel room. We can offer you most of what the big hotel chains do anyway.... Just with twice the fun and half the price. We have comfortable 1-14 shared single gender dorms, family rooms and disabled rooms, all with en-suite facilities, fresh linen and lockers for secure storage. We have a great bar, Mint & Lime, with cheap prices and daily specials, FREE wi-fi available throughout the hostel. During the day we're showing your favourite sporting events and at night we party with guest DJ's or live bands. All our twin rooms have TV's. We have a guest kitchen to cook your own meals and save a bundle, one TV room with huge TV, chill-out room, secure luggage and bike store, Internet access, towel hire or purchase and a guest laundry. What more could you ask for? Oh yeah, we've got that too... Pool tables and a very late liquor license for guests! We welcome groups of all sizes throughout the year and make an ideal choice for sports teams, concertgoers and stag and hen parties. There's plenty of room for the late-night party animals to continue the night without disturbing the peace of other guests. Our staff can organise all of your group adventure activities and tours. Euro Hostel Glasgow is our flagship property and we are very proud of it. It's clean, safe, and friendly and loads of fun. All the rooms are on the higher floors, so when it's bedtime, it's quiet too. Not only do you enjoy cheap accommodation, but because we're right in the city, you save those cab fares as well. We are raising the level within the hostel market so come and see for yourself what all the talk about Euro Hostels is for. *Please note that check in time is at 3PM!* ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Euro Hostel Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euro Hostel Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Euro Hostel Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing