We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great, great, great!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Ranked #31 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Cumbria
Level Contributor
102 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great, great, great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

Stayed here Fri & Sat and could not fault at all! Great location right next to train station & all the shops plus lots of bars & restaurants close by! Checking in smooth, offered breakfast at discount rate and complimentary bottle of Prosecco in room for our anniversary. Room large, quiet & very comfortable with everything you needed! Breakfast was wide variety and plentiful! Pool & gym area a lot bigger than I expected! Two very minor points - the pool could've been warmer & my poached egg was not runny but that is being very picky against this fabulous hotel where I would def stay again! Thankyou to the manager and all his staff, they are very professional and pleasant!

Room Tip: We had room 410 which was away from front of hotel and we never heard any noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneybabeCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Hi JaneybabeCumbria,
Thank you very much for the great Tripadvisor review.
We hope you enjoyed spending your anniversary in Glasgow and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future
Kind Regards,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,275
    933
    316
    116
    52
See reviews for
289
1,081
132
650
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stirlingshire, Scotland
Level Contributor
117 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

Was not in a business room this time but one of the normal rooms. Still very nice. Not as bright as the the Business rooms but still large spacious.
Beds are hard, but that suits me, but might not be for everyone.
Bathrooms are not as nice as the business rooms ones though.... No walk in showers. :-(
Service is always fast efficient and very pleasant.
Buffet breakfast was just the right thing to set me up for the day.
Well Done.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hamishhow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Hi Hamishhow,
Welcome back! Thank you for your Tripadvisor review it was great to read that you enjoyed staying with us. I am delighted to read that breakfast was a highlight during your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the Radisson Glasgow soon Kind Regards, Victoria.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GB
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

Stayed here for 1 night in January. It was a Christmas gift - so did not pick the hotel specifically. We have stayed in several hotels in Glasgow and this must be one of the best for us. Very central, very clean, very polite and friendly. We upgraded our room on arrival to include Breakfast and some amenities - however when on checking out I mentioned that the Pay movies hadn;t been working the night before, the girl on reception confirmed that this had been defective and waived the entire upgrade charge! If I was to be brutal, I would say that the breakfast is marginally better in the Hilton - but as the Hilton is so far out of the centre this, definitely ticks all other boxes. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheAdamFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Hi TheAdamFamily,
Thank you very much for your recent Tripadvisor review. It was great to read that you enoyed your stay at The Radisson Blu Glasgow.We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon Kind Regards, Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

I thought I would try the 'secret hotel' option, as the reviews sounded great from other customers. So I went ahead and booked what was advertised to be a 5* hotel, rooms with city views etc, parking, generally boosting that the hotel was amazing - you see why i thought great just book it!

On arrival i would have expected someone on the door to meet and greet and take our luggage. Before checking in we had to park the car, note to future customers this is not on site, it is a NCP. This is not included in the price despite both companies saying it was, the hotel provides a 25% discount.

We checked in and in excited spirits we went up to our room.

The room was very small (premier inns have bigger rooms).

The bed was extremely hard.

The room and furnishings smelt of cigarette smoke.

The side draw fell apart on using it.

The TV cabinet door was barely attached to the cabinet.

The shower fitting was not fitted properly.

The city view was a joke.

I'm sure from this you see why my husband and I were extremely disappointed with this booking/hotel. I understand we got a great discount, this doesn't mean that its acceptable to just give us a sub standard room. A 5* hotel so not put guests in badly decorated, finished, tatty 3* rooms!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Had a wonderful time in Radisson Blu, the staff were very friendly, hotel is great and food is lovely, rooms werebvery comfortable and very bright with the large windows, hotel is right in the centre of everything, don't need taxi's for anything apart from we went to the Hydro to see Michael Bible :-) we will certainly return here again x

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LoobyLoo34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Hello LoobyLoo34,
Thanks for the excellent trip advisor review.
I'm glad to hear that we could contribute towards an excellent stay in Glasgow and I hope to see you again soon!
Kindest Regards,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

I normally stay at this hotel when i am heading on holiday so really just use it as a place to rest my head. On this occasion i was down treating my mum to a weekend in Glasgow with Michel Buble!
Firstly, if anyone has anything on at the Hydro/SECC the hotel is perfect as it is about 2 seconds from Central Station where you catch the train from Platform 17 to Exhibition Way and are there in 3 minutes! Fabulous!
Prior to arriving at the hotel i had contacted them to arrange a booking for Afternoon Tea. Dale was extremely prompt to get back to me and back the process stress free. Upon check in he advised me of where the afternoon tea was taking place and also advised the staff that we had arrived earlier than expected so they got our table set up for us.
The room was modern, and bright. The only criticism i have is that the TV remote could do with new batteries and there was a wee bit of dust on the floor near the curtains but it didn't put a negative spin on my stay at all.
The only food we ate at the hotel was the afternoon tea and it was to die for!!! There was so much food that we didn't eat anything else the rest of that day! Fabulous!
Overall i 100% recommend the Radisson for any stay in Glasgow. It's the perfect location from everything and the service is always outstanding!
Keep up the good work!

Room Tip: I've always had a room facing away from the main street and never had any problems with noise at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurenza88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Hi Laurenza88,
Thank you for the excellent Tripadvisor review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed staying with us for the Michael Buble concert and that afternoon tea was a highlight! I will pass on your kind words to Dale
We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon
Kind Regards,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angus, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stayed one night at this quality hotel on a B&B basis. On checking in we were a bit early and room was not ready. The receptionist was extremely nice and he had a look to see if another room was ready and promptly changed rooms for us. The room itself was lovely with tea and coffee facilities and mini bar. Robes and slippers also provided. We had booked this room on a discounted offer from Itison for £89. Fantastic value. The breakfast was exceptional and staff very courteous.
The only reason I did not give this hotel 5* was that are room was close to lift and we heard it going part of the night.
As I said all staff were excellent though I wish the security man at the front door would speak to guests and maybe smile occasionally, but I am sure he would think speaking and smiling would not be matcho enough for a big security guard. Mr manager get him to be a bit more people friendly.

Room Tip: Pick a room away from lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Hello Bobdavie,
Thank you for the great Tripadvisor review.
I am delighted to read that breakfast was a highlight during your stay
We hope to welcome you back to the Radisson Blu Glasgow in the future
Kind Regards,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#11 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,179 reviews
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#30 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,083 reviews
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#41 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 96 in Glasgow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#13 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,521 reviews
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#29 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Address: 301 Argyle Street, Glasgow G2 8DL, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#16 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#18 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trendy and sophisticated, Radisson Blu Glasgow is located in the heart of the culture-rich city. Shopping and popular attractions such as Kelvingrove Art Gallery, Riverside Museum and the SSE Hydro are all nearby. Each of the 238 elegant bedrooms and suites come with bathrobe and slippers, top-end toiletries and a mini bar. Enjoy the delectable and creative fare of Collage Restaurant offering a unique twist on the British Brassiere, then stop by the two on-site bars for perfectly poured cocktails, wine and beer. When you're not out exploring rejuvenate in the fitness and wellness facilities which include a swimming pool. The exceptional meeting facilities are some of the best in the city, boasting 15 meeting rooms hosting up to 800 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Rezidor, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Prestigia, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Hotel.de, HRS and Reservation Counter so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Radisson Glasgow
Glasgow Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing