We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Ranked #33 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Ayrshire, Scot,and
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good Sleep”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Stayed on a Saturday night in a standard double on the 4th floor and had a great nights sleep - quiet room, comfy bed, absolutely no noise. I much preferred this style of room to the posher rooms on the 5th floor. The location is unbeatable and the rooms have everything you need. The breakfast buffet has a huge choice, though the hot buffet food never seems to be that hot, more lukewarm. I'd much prefer a cooked to order breakfast. This time I did order poached eggs from the kitchen but they took ages.
As it was Saturday night night we used the on street parking on Robertson St beside the hotel - free after 6pm and all day Sunday.
One thing that would have been useful would have been to be advised when we checked in that if we wanted to use the bar after midnight we would need to activate a credit card as they don't take cash.

Room Tip: I prefer the standard rooms on the the floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CacaMck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Hello CacaMck,
Thank you for the excellent Tripadvisor review. We are delighted to read that you had a great nights sleep.
We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon
Kind Regards,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,886 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,354
    1,005
    346
    121
    60
See reviews for
323
1,168
138
685
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (414)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stonehouse, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Stayed with my partner for a night on New Year's Day. We were given a warm welcome at reception and our room was ready at 2pm even though check in isn't till 3pm. The room was nice and clean. Our view was nice out over Central Station. The hotel is in such a good location for pubs, bars and shopping. This was our second stay here and I look forward to our third!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Julzy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Hello Julzy5,
Thank you for your excellent review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your second stay with us and will look forward to welcoming you back soon
Kind Regards,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonny Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for an evening whilst Xmas shopping, could not have chosen better! Gorgeous rooms with a fabulous view. Breakfast was delightful and staff very, very helpful and charming. Highly recommend this for a wee romantic night away

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cocos-mama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Hi Coccs-mama,
Thank you for the fantastic review! Of all the positive points you mentioned, needless to say the most rewarding to hear is the appraisal of the staff you encountered. Customer service is always the most important part of staying in a hotel and I'm happy to hear you found us first class in this department.
Kind Regards,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Myself & partner stayed at the Raddison on Saturday and had a great time..
On booking hotel the staff asked if it was for a special occasion I told them it was
Our anniversary when we arrived at the hotel room the staff had put a bottle of champagne
In our room which was a lovely touch, then we were then given some fruit and a bottle of water..

The Room was a good size with minibar (extra charge if taken items out) bathroom was lovely
And had a good size shower..

Only disappointment was the bed... It was 2 single beds pushed together one of the worst beds we have slept in..

We arranged for breakfast to be delivered to our room in morning it was excellent!,

We would defo be staying again and cannot wait hopefully by the time we stay they will get the bed situation sorted as I had read a lot of reviews regarding the beds..

Room Tip: Maybe check the beds are not 2 single beds pushed together...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dionne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Hello Dionne R,
Thank you very uch for your recent review. We are delighted to read that on the whole you had a great anniversary stay at the hotel.I am glad to hear that breakfast was a highlight!
We have a number of different beds in the hotel so next time you visit hopefully we can find something more suitable.
Kind Regards,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I've eaten in this hotel on a few occasions and have always been happy with the food, not 5***** but decent food at reasonable prices. I booked an Afternoon Tea deal via Amazon as a birthday treat for my sister. I was very disappointed with the whole experience, initially I had problems when trying to make the the reservation, I was messed about on the phone so much that I almost gave up. When I eventually got to speak to somebody in the bar/ restaurant I was assured they would sent me out a card confirming the booking (they don't use email apparently.....) needless to say the card never did arrive, so nothing to give my sister on her birthday!

The Afternoon Tea itself was VERY ordinary. We've done this many times in Glasgow, London and various other cities, this was probably the poorest "show".
Why don't they serve mulled wine in actual wine glasses? Why is sparkling wine called Champagne? The selection of cakes were small mince pies, chocolate fondant (like rubber) and panna cotta (also like rubber). Everything was really cold, served straight from the fridge, cold scones with cream and jam??
The one saving grace was the young girl who served us was so nice.
Not in any way a memorable birthday treat.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buglerScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear buglerScotland,
Many thanks for taking the time to feedback on you're recent experience of Afternoon Tea with ourselves.
We have had overwhelming positive feedback on our festive afternoon tea, that said, of course your experience has not met those levels and we would be keen to follow up with you and to hopefully resolve.
If you would like to email to our Operations Manager dale.simpson@radissonblu.com, he would be very happy to contact you to discuss you're experience or if its easier to provide a contact and we'll call you...
Kind Regards,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed at the Radisson Blu for 5 nights over the Christmas period with our 10 year old granddaughter. We upgraded to a business class room and it was well worth it. Lovely room, spacious with everything you could need.

The staff were friendly and helpful and super efficient with any request we made. I can highly recommend the breakfast buffet, wonderful selection of both hot and cold food.

A lovely touch on Christmas morning was the bottle of champagne and chocolates delivered to our room.

I will definitely return to the Radisson on my next trip to Glasgow.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a Business Room we had room 308.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mercury50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Hello Mercury50,
Thank you for the fantastic review
It is great to hear that you all enjoyed your stay with us over the festive period
We hope to welcome you all back to the hotel soon
Kind Regards,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

A wonderful hotel : comfortable,
Clean and spacious in the very best of locations. Staff extremely helpful,
Polite and professional: especially Gustavo in the restaurant and breakfast bar. He really couldn't have been better at his job. He prepared a small dessert / cake for my girlfriend after hearing it was her birthday. Much appreciated!
Martyn at check in was pleasant and made us feel welcome.

" Yes, we can " was certainly in evidence through our 2 night stay.
Breakfast was good value .
Thanks !!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jamesmoyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Hello Jamesmoyna,

Thank you for the excellent Tripadvisor review.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and your girlfriend enjoyed her birthday.
I will pass on your kind words regarding Gustavo and Martyn
We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon
Kind Regards,Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#40 of 93 in Glasgow
3,902 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#11 of 93 in Glasgow
2,299 reviews
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#31 of 93 in Glasgow
3,293 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#13 of 93 in Glasgow
2,669 reviews
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 93 in Glasgow
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Address: 301 Argyle Street, Glasgow G2 8DL, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#16 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trendy and sophisticated, Radisson Blu Glasgow is located in the heart of the culture-rich city. Shopping and popular attractions such as Kelvingrove Art Gallery, Riverside Museum and the SSE Hydro are all nearby. Each of the 238 elegant bedrooms and suites come with bathrobe and slippers, top-end toiletries and a mini bar. Enjoy the delectable and creative fare of Collage Restaurant offering a unique twist on the British Brassiere, then stop by the two on-site bars for perfectly poured cocktails, wine and beer. When you're not out exploring rejuvenate in the fitness and wellness facilities which include a swimming pool. The exceptional meeting facilities are some of the best in the city, boasting 15 meeting rooms hosting up to 800 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Rezidor, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Radisson Glasgow
Glasgow Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing