We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“classy hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Ranked #33 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“classy hotel”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Raddisonblu.
Breakfast was amazing and the room pretty classy too.
Staff very friendly and helpful.
Only criticism was that the pool and sauna closed at 4oclock and check in time was 2oclock not leaving very much time to enjoy the facility.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Hello Fiona B,
Thank you for the great trip advisor review.
I'm glad to hear that we could contribute towards an excellent stay in Glasgow and I hope to see you again soon!
Kindest Regards,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,311
    970
    330
    120
    56
See reviews for
303
1,126
136
667
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shoalhaven, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We loved our stay at the Radisson Blue in Glasgow, shame it was only for one night. Our room had a Scandinavian feel to it, timber flooring desk and robe, huge comfy bed, modern decor and a massive bathroom. Provided toiletries were lovely, big fluffy towels, room safe, wifi, everything we needed. The glass lift was a novelty - punching your floor number in from outside took some getting used to. All in all this was probably the nicest hotel we stayed in during our trip around England and Scotland, would not hesitate to stay here again should we be lucky enough to return.

Room Tip: Our room at the rear had no outlook whatsoever but was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Hello Chris P,

Thank you very much for the excellent Tripadvisor review. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Kind Regards, Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
78 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

The hotel is very well located in city centre of Glasow, it is also at 100 m from the central station so very convenient if you need to take the train (which was my case to Gurock and greenock).
The hotel has all the luxury and services of a 5 star hotel, the staff is nice and the furnitures are good quality.
Wifi and gym are free (or i should say included in the room rate).
There is also nice bar with a large single malt menu.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raphy16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Hello raphy16,
Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay with us, we are very grateful for all the feedback we receive and appreciate the time you have taken to recognise our hotel. We hope that we can welcome you back to The Radisson Blu Glasgow, in the future.
Kind Regards,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stayed here on business for 1night, and was perfectly located for city centre, train station and airport links. Staff were very helpful at check in and with advising on restaurants (Italian up the road very good). Rooms had all you could need, very nice toiletries and handy extras. Only critiscism is that the bed was a bit firm for my liking but that is personal preference. Breakfast was a very good selection including Scottish treats. Overall a very pleasurable trip.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Anj14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Hello Anj14,
Thank you for the great Tripadvisor review. We have 3 different styles of standard room in the hotel the 5th floor at the hotel has softer matresses.
We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon
Kind Regards,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
206 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

If your in Glasgow early and want a great breakfast the café at the front of Radisson is awesome, the best Eggs benedict is out of this world and the staff are so helpful and friendly.
I have been here before at night for seminars and Future Property Auctions and the food is good at night as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADWGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Hello ADWGlasgow,
Thanks for the excellent Tripadvisor review!
Our Atrium bar area is something we are particularly proud of in the hotel, I'm glad you enjoyed the Eggs Benedict!
Next time you're in Glasgow I hope we shall see you again.
Kindest Regards,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I've worked in Glasgow on a weekly basis for 5 months, with the Radisson Blu being my preferred hotel. The hotel has always strived to accommodate for early check-ins and late check-outs. The staff are extremely friendly, and always show a personal touch, greeting with a big smile at reception, remembering my name and order at breakfast, leaving a bottle of still water in my room, and upgrading rooms when possible.

I would like to thank all the staff, in particular Carola, Amy & Paul at the front desk, and All the breakfast team (Alex & Paul in particular - the other names escape my memory), for making my stays a pleasure rather than a choir.

Rooms are nice, especially the suites - I'd recommend the queen beds opposed to the King Beds. Shower heads tend to have a mind of their own, but that's not going to put me off, water temperature and pressure was always more than adequate. Bathrooms and bedrooms were clean. Irons a bit outdated, but work nonetheless. Breakfast buffet is great, all you could want for breakfast, with eggs and omelettes made to order. Access to LA fitness gym downstairs free of charge.

I would highly recommend this hotel for anybody staying in Glagow.

Room Tip: Queen size bed, and stay away from the 5th floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawson11213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Hi Lawson11213,
Thank you for the fantastic review! Of all the positive points you mentioned, needless to say the most rewarding to hear is the appraisal of the staff you encountered. Customer service is always the most important part of staying in a hotel and I'm happy to hear you found us first class in this department.
We hope to welcome you back again soon
Kind Regards,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Staff were friendly. However, the first room had the shower controls dangling off the wall so asked for a change. Swiftly accommodated.

Room was depressing. A rectangle with brown walls (brown for heaven's sake) and the worst lighting I have ever come across in a hotel of this star rating.

When I came back from dinner reception area smelt of fresh puke. Not their fault but they really should have masked the smell.

Other central Glasgow hotels are better.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank expatmanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Hi expatmanc,
Thank you for your recent review
We do offer 3 different styles of standard room at the hotel so next time you’re in maybe we can offer you something more to your liking
Kind Regards,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#31 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,175 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#14 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,222 reviews
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 96 in Glasgow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#41 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,743 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#13 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,593 reviews
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#30 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Address: 301 Argyle Street, Glasgow G2 8DL, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#16 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#18 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trendy and sophisticated, Radisson Blu Glasgow is located in the heart of the culture-rich city. Shopping and popular attractions such as Kelvingrove Art Gallery, Riverside Museum and the SSE Hydro are all nearby. Each of the 238 elegant bedrooms and suites come with bathrobe and slippers, top-end toiletries and a mini bar. Enjoy the delectable and creative fare of Collage Restaurant offering a unique twist on the British Brassiere, then stop by the two on-site bars for perfectly poured cocktails, wine and beer. When you're not out exploring rejuvenate in the fitness and wellness facilities which include a swimming pool. The exceptional meeting facilities are some of the best in the city, boasting 15 meeting rooms hosting up to 800 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Rezidor, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Radisson Glasgow
Glasgow Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing