We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extremely Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Ranked #32 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
zgoldi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Extremely Nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

We were coming from Edinburgh and stayed at this refreshing hotel. The staff was pleasant and helpful. I especially liked the wafers, well stocked minibar,room service breakasts were very good. One of the staff went out of his way to help me print out my boarding pass when the printer and I were having difficulty. Thank G-d they have free WIFI! They had an IPOD dock! They were near Sloane's! We will certainly be back.

Room Tip: Get a business class room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Hi zgoldi,
Thanks for the excellent trip advisor review.
I'm glad to hear that we could contribute towards an excellent stay in Glasgow and I hope to welcome you back again soon!
Kind Regards,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,288
    947
    322
    117
    54
See reviews for
294
1,096
134
656
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tunbridge Wells
Level Contributor
82 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Loved this very smart hotel, room was very comfortable and ultra modern, huge fluffy towels and delicious toiletries. Really quiet room & staff were very friendly and helpful. We were taking part in an event the following day and the buffet was really tasty and different. Only sad I missed the famous faces that had played in the charity football match that day !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgie57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Hi Georgie57,
Thanks for the excellent trip advisor review.
I'm glad to hear that we could contribute towards an excellent stay in Glasgow and I hope to see you again soon!
Kind Regards,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland, UK
Level Contributor
95 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

I have stayed here a couple of times now for business, 1 night at a time. I really like this hotel for the following reasons: the comfortable beds, the floor to ceiling windows, the lovely toiletries (inc hair conditioner - at last a hotel that acknowledges ladies hair needs!), the tunnocks caramel wafers, the friendly professional staff, the fantastic in-room breakfast option at no extra charge, the free wifi and the ipod dock. It's a bit further from the office than other hotels but I walk the extra 10 mins as it's such a nice place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GemmaK77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Hello GemmaK77,
Thanks for the excellent Tripadvisor review!
Next time you are in Glasgow I hope you will choose to stay with us again
Kind Regards,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mollymook, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

My wife and I plus a host of others off a Globus Scotland & Islands Tour stayed at the Radisson Blue on the last night of our trip at the end of last July. Our first night of that tour was unfortunately at the Novotel on the other side of the city. Both are fairly new modern hotels but thereafter the differences become stark. The Novotel suffers in comparison to the Radisson in every regard. In addition the Novotel was in much seedier end of town well away from the main shopping areas and transport. In contrast the Radisson is across from the Central Railway Station and the shopping areas. Why Globus chose to split the two nights in Glasgow between the two I can only assume to be the tariff. The Novotel would be lucky to get 3 1/2 stars whereas the latter is a genuine 4 1/2 stars. The rooms, the bar, the restaurant and the service were so far superior it wasn't funny. In short it was a pleasant last evening and morning before we all went our separate ways. I would have some qualms recommending the Novotel but none in recommending the Radisson.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Hello Ken S,
Thank you for the great Tripadvisor review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed staying with us on your tour. we hope to welcome you back to Glasgow in the future
Kind Regards,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leland, North Carolina
Level Contributor
213 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

I stayed here with a group in August 2013. The hotel staff is very helpful and friendly. The rooms are large and comfortable. The lobby bar is a great place to hang out. Our breakfasts were plentiful. Loved the location since it was so convenient to pubs, museums, and shopping.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCTravelfan58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Hello Andrea27265,
Thanks for the Tripadvisor review.
I'm glad to hear that we could contribute towards an excellent stay in Glasgow and I hope to welcome you back to Glasgow in the future
Kindest Regards,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Hotel very modern. Conveniently located. Quiet. Staff professional, friendly and helpful. Room was lovely and was ready early. Clean, spacious and nice decor. Picture missing above bed. Shower water pressure pretty poor. View from our window wasn't great. Comfortable bed. Breakfast was excellent and really appreciated the fact it was on until noon (nice long lie!) Lots of choice including vegetarian options and all ethical (e.g. free range and fair trade).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Hi Donna U,
Thanks for the Tripadvisor review!
Our breakfast offering is something we are particularly proud of in the hotel, I'm glad you enjoyed the variety.
Next time you're in Glasgow I hope we shall see you again.
Kindest Regards,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We visited this hotel as part of a 5pm.co.uk deal and we can have no complaints at all. We would have been happy paying full price, the hotel was that good. We did upgrade our room and were more than happy with what we got.
We ate in the hotels Collage resturant and found the food to be fantastic with table service to match. Following our meal we retired to the lobby bar for a coffee and found the atmosphere there to be welcoming and enjoyable. The hotel is ideally positioned for getting about the city centre, a stones throw from Central and Queen Street stations and the main shopping centres. Will definately stay here again. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rixter5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Hi Rixter5,
Thanks for the excellent trip advisor review.
I'm glad to hear that we could contribute towards an excellent stay in Glasgow and I hope to see you again soon!
Kind Regards,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#30 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,122 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#14 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,201 reviews
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 96 in Glasgow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#41 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,683 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#13 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,558 reviews
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#29 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Address: 301 Argyle Street, Glasgow G2 8DL, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#16 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#18 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trendy and sophisticated, Radisson Blu Glasgow is located in the heart of the culture-rich city. Shopping and popular attractions such as Kelvingrove Art Gallery, Riverside Museum and the SSE Hydro are all nearby. Each of the 238 elegant bedrooms and suites come with bathrobe and slippers, top-end toiletries and a mini bar. Enjoy the delectable and creative fare of Collage Restaurant offering a unique twist on the British Brassiere, then stop by the two on-site bars for perfectly poured cocktails, wine and beer. When you're not out exploring rejuvenate in the fitness and wellness facilities which include a swimming pool. The exceptional meeting facilities are some of the best in the city, boasting 15 meeting rooms hosting up to 800 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Radisson Glasgow
Glasgow Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing