We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Ranked #29 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I stayed there for the weekend and I thought that it was excellent on all counts, staff were very friendly and extremely helpful, the rooms were spacious, well maintained and furnished to a high spec. The location was excellent for all amenities in Glasgow.
Would definitely recommend and would go again and stay without question.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vinster1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Hello Vinster1969,
Thank you for the fantastic review! Of all the positive points you mentioned, needless to say the most rewarding to hear is the appraisal of the staff you encountered. Customer service is always the most important part of staying in a hotel and I'm happy to hear you found us first class in this department.
We hope that we can welcome you back to The Radisson Blu Glasgow, in the future.
Best Regards,
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,047 - 2,053 of 3,106 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2013

My partner and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, on a Saturday and Sunday. It was excellent.
When we arrived the hotel was extremely busy, however the very friendly concierge assisted us and took our bags to our room whilst we were checking in.

Once we got to our room, it was very modern, clean and warm.

Glasgow itself was ok, been lots of times so cannot really comment. Hotel was excellent though and I would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Hello Steven D,
Thanks for the excellent trip advisor review.

I'm glad to hear that we could contribute towards an excellent stay in Glasgow and I hope to see you again soon!

Kindest Regards,
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Hotel nice and central and within easy walking distance of the shops, our room was ok although I did find it rather dark, not much natural light. If we were to go back I think I would request a street view room. Nice breakfast served each morning and staff friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMSimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Hi MMSimpson,

Thanks for the review.

I'm glad to hear that on the whole you enjoyed your stay and that breakfast was a highlight.
We do offer 3 different styles of standard room at the hotel so next time you’re in maybe we can offer you something more to your liking.

Kindest Regards,
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Always return to stay here when in town.
The team are always welcoming and friendly, the rooms are always great.
Breakfast is always a highlight with good choice of Scottish food and standard fare.
Location is perfect being beside central station.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Hello mgw911,
Thanks for the excellent Tripadvisor review!

Our breakfast offering is something we are particularly proud of in the hotel, I'm glad you enjoyed the setting.

Next time you're in Glasgow I hope we shall see you again.

Kindest Regards,
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Stayed one night at the end of a trip around Scotland.Lovely hotel, really helpful staff. didn't open one door for myself! Like the glass lifts which are programmed to come according to your floor. Neat. Had a room service meal for dinner which was excellent. Breakfast was served inthe Collage restaurant. Also excellent with a great choice.
Glasgow tour bus stops right outside and the station is a 2 minute walk away.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theduchess64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Hello theduchess64,
Thank you for the fantastic review! Of all the positive points you mentioned, needless to say the most rewarding to hear is the appraisal of the staff you encountered. Customer service is always the most important part of staying in a hotel and I'm happy to hear you found us first class in this department.
Next time you're in Glasgow I hope we shall see you again.

Kindest Regards,
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stayed for one night between meetings. Initially I was shown to a room overlooking the street. Despite the double glazing it was quite noisy so I asked to be moved. The staff were very helpful and a very pleasant guy turned up to help me to another room. This room was slightly larger and looked over an internal courtyard. It was very quiet. Large, comfortable room with all the facilities you would expect. I was tired so had room service. The food was very good. I parked in the multi storey down the road. I would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking internal courtyard/flat roof. Others over the street can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJSinScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Hello CJSinScotland,
Thanks for the excellent Tripadvisor review!
Next time you're in Glasgow on business I hope we shall see you again.
Kindest Regards,
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Rooms are clean, modern and comfortable, hotel location is great, just across from Glasgow Central and 5 minutes walk from Buchanan street and all the shops.

We didn't have breakfast so I can't say what that's like but the restaurant and bar area looked nice and modern.

The only bizarre thing was the lifts, you had to press the floor outside the lift and then wait for one of the 3 lifts to appear and then wait and get in.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a view of Glasgow Central at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsmithexpotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Hi jsmithexpotel,
Thanks for the review.

I'm glad to hear that we could contribute towards an excellent stay in Glasgow and I hope to see you again soon!

Kindest Regards,
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#40 of 93 in Glasgow
4,179 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#14 of 93 in Glasgow
2,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#28 of 93 in Glasgow
3,525 reviews
Anderston
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
#45 of 93 in Glasgow
2,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Address: 301 Argyle Street, Glasgow G2 8DL, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#16 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: $103 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trendy and sophisticated, Radisson Blu Glasgow is located in the heart of the culture-rich city. Shopping and popular attractions such as Kelvingrove Art Gallery, Riverside Museum and the SSE Hydro are all nearby. Each of the 238 elegant bedrooms and suites come with bathrobe and slippers, top-end toiletries and a mini bar. Enjoy the delectable and creative fare of Collage Restaurant offering a unique twist on the British Brassiere, then stop by the two on-site bars for perfectly poured cocktails, wine and beer. When you're not out exploring rejuvenate in the fitness and wellness facilities which include a swimming pool. The exceptional meeting facilities are some of the best in the city, boasting 15 meeting rooms hosting up to 800 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Radisson Glasgow
Glasgow Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing