We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good located hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Ranked #32 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Dundee
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good located hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

As usual I was staying on business when I was staying in this hotel. 2 stays per week. This is a nice an central hotel with good facilities and transport links.
I like the look of this hotel, it is modern and stylish. I just get the impression the have just given up caring. No time is given to return guests. Nobody takes the time to learn my name, my details are not always in the system and I get asked the same questions every time. 'Have you stayed here before?, 'have you had breakfast here before' Nobody takes the time to remember the guests. It makes for a very impersonal stay.
Also the service just seems a little impersonal, it's slow and at times a bit careless.
Some rooms are nice but the room I have now had twice, 547 is falling to bits, there is a cigarette burn in the chair, pieces missing from shower cabinet and the wardrobe door is loose. This has been like this for the two weeks I have stayed in this room, surely housekeeping notices these things. They are just not getting fixed.
On a very big plus side, the food is fantastic, breakfast and dinner are some of the best I have had in any hotels.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grievesydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,288
    947
    322
    117
    54
See reviews for
294
1,096
134
656
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

Cannot fault this hotel one bit, stayed with my girlfriend along with another couple for new year 2013 and what can I say, first of all the hotel was very well priced, and the service is excellent. Couldn't find a bit of dirt in the room, huge spacious room and a perfectly well equipped bathroom. Ideal location right beside the train station and within walking distance of everything in the city centre. 5* from me!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StevieBoy994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

The hotel is really nice and also very nice people in the hotel and make you feel very welcome and also the location was very easy to get to and the the restaurten was beautiful and the hotel rooms where very quite and also you have a great a view from the windows and also and you could get to and from the hotel easily and also meet a lot of nice people and also the staff that are a credit to the Radisson Blu chain and the room was big light anf airy and it was a little chilly and the hotel was very nice the dinners and breakfasts were really nice i would love to go back again. thank you for you lovely and nice hotel

Room Tip: Rooms on the conrner are a lot better they are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoeg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

I stayed here for business over a weekend and three week nights. The room was really well appointed - and the staff were very helpful. Breakfast was a very good buffet and again, service was excellent. The hotel is located just a short walk from the high street which was shopping heaven, as well as close by stations, malls and convenience stores. The one I have is not to turn the wrong way when you leave the hotel, or you can end up in a less than desirable area. As a female on my own I wouldn't have felt too safe not too far from the hotel. But since I didn't head the wrong way, it wasn't a problem for me. I will definitely stay here again, business or pleasure.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mich C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirlingshire, Scotland
Level Contributor
120 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

Great hotel, but the location it is in is slightly down at heel. Lots of redecelopment going on around the area too, especially across from the hotel. The rooms are well appointed as you would expect. Bathrooms are hrat and the walk in showers are fab, bi bath though so no chance for a relaxing soak. Staff are great and welcoming and the main bar./ meeting area is very welcoming.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hamishhow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

Stayed here for a few days for a conference.
Every request and question to staff was done in a freindly manner and nothing was too much trouble. this hotel has staff that are a credit to the Radisson Blu chain.
Room was big light and airy, it was a little chilly (I'm a soft southerner) so they bought me up an extra heater and a huge warm blanket and I slept like a log.
Bar staff are great.
Food was superb.
Thank you for a great stay.
Unfortunately I didn't get too the pool as I was too busy :( next time maybe.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank P H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moldova
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

This hotel was easy to find, and in a great location. It is a very short walk to a major shopping area. The foyer is very beautiful and the staff was incredible welcoming and helpful, even making dinner reservations for us. The rooms were clean and very large, however, the beds were HARD as a rock. We did not sleep well. The breakfast, though....wow!!! I cannot say enough. They had the most amazing spread of food at the breakfast buffet, and it was simply delicious. There were no less than 5 juices to choose from, fresh fruits, meats, cheeses, yogurts, and around eight hot dishes. There waitstaff was friendly and competent. I would definitely recommend this hotel for their breakfast, cleanliness, and staff, but the beds could definitely use some help. Perhaps ordering a few extra blankets to pad it, or something?

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hockeymom777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#30 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,122 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#14 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,201 reviews
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 96 in Glasgow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#41 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,683 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#13 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,558 reviews
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#29 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Address: 301 Argyle Street, Glasgow G2 8DL, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#16 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#18 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trendy and sophisticated, Radisson Blu Glasgow is located in the heart of the culture-rich city. Shopping and popular attractions such as Kelvingrove Art Gallery, Riverside Museum and the SSE Hydro are all nearby. Each of the 238 elegant bedrooms and suites come with bathrobe and slippers, top-end toiletries and a mini bar. Enjoy the delectable and creative fare of Collage Restaurant offering a unique twist on the British Brassiere, then stop by the two on-site bars for perfectly poured cocktails, wine and beer. When you're not out exploring rejuvenate in the fitness and wellness facilities which include a swimming pool. The exceptional meeting facilities are some of the best in the city, boasting 15 meeting rooms hosting up to 800 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Radisson Glasgow
Glasgow Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing