We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“One night business trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Ranked #26 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“One night business trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I stay here with some colleagues whilst working away. I must say that it was a very nice hotel. The staff were polite and very helpful and the breakfast was excellent. Real fresh coffee which i really enjoyed.

Rooms were spacious and looked good.

I have 2 complaints 1) the Air conditioning unit was a bit noisy and woke me up in the night. 2) you have to park in an NCP and walk up.

All in all a great hotel and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay away from the lifts it can be a bit noisy there
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BillyK777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,153
    839
    283
    100
    38
See reviews for
261
961
117
582
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The Location of this hotel is great for getting out and about in Glasgow. Two minute walk and we were in the shops. The room was a junior suite and was large bright and clean with a contemporary feel. The remote on our television was broken and housekeeping sorted it straight away and offered us free drinks. All the staff we encountered on our one night stay were polite, friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: /Junior Suite was only £40 upgrade and the room was superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank evilegger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Stayed in a few hotels in this area of Glasgow and this one by far the best. Really good size rooms which are very comfortable and quiet. Very efficient check in and helpful staff. Two minute walk to central station. Didn't have dinner in hotel but breakfast very nice. Looking forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

loved this hotel!!!
connecting rooms!! docking station, heated flooring!
stayed here with friends for one night and we loved it, ordered breakfast to our rooms and wowsers!! really really good!
hotel is really central too.
service was superb too.
i would defo recommed and would go back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aimeesmummmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Cristobal de La Laguna, Spain
Level Contributor
90 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed in this hotel as we had the "family and friends" discount from a relative. The price was fair fot the services. We arrived before lunch at the hotel and the room was already ready. The position is perfect, near the station, and near to the city centre. The bar of the hotel is always open and the guests can use a computer even to print. The rooms are big and the hotel in very beautiful. Breakfast and wi-fi included. Recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FedericaF3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

After my awful stay at the Radisson Frankurt - my faith was restored by the warm service received in Glasgow.

Great location for the exhibiton centre and shopping in the City.

Was upgraded without fuss and charge :)
Concierce absolutely lovely
Restaurant staff - lovely
Rooms - lovely
great gym too

Thoroughly enjoyed the service and hospitality - Glasgow you need to show Frankfurt a thing or too

Room Tip: ask and they generally do their best
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BusyBeeEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arrochar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed in the Radisson Blu last month as we were going to an event in Glasgow. We were made to feel welcome from the minute we arrived and although we got there an hour early we were still allowed to check in. Our room was stunning and had all the little luxuries like a wide selection of toiletries, slippers and robe, iron and board, safe, mini bar, complimentary biscuits, pen and note paper etc. There was even a telephone in the bathroom!!

The room was spotless and although we were right above busy Argyle Street we could not hear a thing from the traffic below and the black out curtains certainly did their job.

We had dinner in the restaurant and were not disappointed. We had ballotine of pork and celeriac soup with horseradish foam followed by guineafowl with red berry jus and a delicious wild berry crumble with custard.

Breakfast the next day was self service buffet style but to an extremely high standard. There was a huge range of bread and pastries, cereals and muesli as well as fruit and various yoghurts to choose from to start. The hot food was fresh and the chefs regularly came and topped up the eggs, bacon etc throughout the morning ensuring to remove any items that had been sitting for too long.

We only paid a fraction more than we would have paid if stayed at a 3 star hotel such as Premier Inn or TravelLodge. I would highly recommend this hotel to others as the service is first class and is in an ideal location.

The 12pm checkout was certanly appreciated and this comes as standard

The only downside is the spa/gym is not patr of the hotel and you have to wlak out the main entrance to get there.

Room Tip: Even standard rooms are fantastic although perhas the top floors are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AshleighMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#11 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 stars 1,997 reviews
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#29 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 stars 2,738 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#14 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 stars 2,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Carlton George Hotel
#17 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 stars 1,414 reviews
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#36 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 stars 3,193 reviews
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#12 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 stars 4,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Address: 301 Argyle Street, Glasgow G2 8DL, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#18 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#19 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Rezidor, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Radisson Glasgow
Glasgow Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing