We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great one night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Ranked #32 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great one night stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Friendly charming staff, great food and well appointed rooms right in the heart of Glasgow. What more could we ask for? We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to return soon if a suitable deal comes up .

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,724 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,286
    947
    321
    117
    53
See reviews for
294
1,094
133
655
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed on halloween night and the noise from the nearby club (the arches I think) was unbelievable. I had to be moved around 2am to another room, but noise could still be heard, I wanted to use the gym the next morning but I was absolutely shattered because of this so didn't. Massive issue if you had an important meeting the next day luckily I didn't.

They moved me rooms but said noise was outwith their control.

The original room and second room room looked good but in the original room there were toothpaste marks around the sink area, one of the glasses had very obvious toothpaste marks I noticed it immediately unsure why the cleaner didn't. I also thought the TV options were rubbish, freeview channels basically.

I expected more for over £130 to stay the night.

They did let me check in earlier than 3pm which I appreciated but like I said, I expected more for the price.

Room Tip: Away from the side where the nightclub to get any sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RoyalFreshness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
147 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here with my husband and 4 friends on Saturday night 3rd November. Here is my opinion of the good and the not so good.
Good
* Very friendly, efficient Receptionist on check-in. Made us laugh and made us feel that we were in for a real treat staying at the Radisson Blu. Very helpful.
* Porter service to take our luggage up to our rooms.
* Ice making machines on every floor.
* Upgraded rooms have nice coffee making machines - standard rooms only have the usual kettle and tray.
* The modern, trendy lifts with glass fronts and electronic controls were very impressive.
* Complementary peanut snacks in the bar with our drinks was a nice touch.
* Breakfast buffet was good, but not outstanding. (No Muffins, English Muffins, Bagels, and no capers to go with the smoked salmon).
* Eggs Benedict was excellent.
(We didn't eat dinner in the hotel)

The not-so-good
* Bedrooms were quite small and quite basic. The upgraded rooms were better, but still small. The standard rooms were only one step up from Travel Lodge or Holiday Inn Express. There was nothing special about the room at all. The furniture was quite cheap and nasty too.
* The porter who took our luggage up and showed us around the rooms was a bit over-the-top. He was being VERY friendly, but talked non-stop for half an hour, telling us lots of personal stories. It was a bit much, and didn't feel very professional.
* Bar prices were very expensive. Even the staff told us this.
* The Dining Room where we ate breakfast is quite cramped and quite hot. Out table for 6 was really a comfortable table for 4. Difficult to get in and out of our seats.
* The hotel's Leisure Club is attached to the hotel by lift - it is a Gym and Swim Club called LA Fitness. The opening hours are obviously to suit Club members - not hotel guests. We tried to go for a swim on Saturday afternoon, but the Club closed at 4.00pm. We tried again on Sunday morning, but the Club didn't open until 9.00am. We gave up.

Overall, this is a trendy, modern, chic and aesthetically pleasing hotel. However, for the price (£152 for B&B in a standard room), I think you could do better. Rooms in the Carlton George, the Marriott and the Menzies - all in Glasgow - are much better value for money.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 218 - a standard room. It was nothing special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice-and-Ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here as part of a tour. Location is great, right beside Central Station and close walking distance to the main shopping area. Hotel is very modern, rooms are spacious, conceierge was very helpful with restaurant suggestions.

  • Liked — modern feel, location
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Habs99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erskine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Lovely hotel lovely meal and great breakfast service second to none can't fault this hotel definitely stay again . We stay locally but with the price of a taxi well worth while staying overnight as the price of hotel meal bed and breakfast who's well worth it

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KATY1056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

Stayed over one night. First time in this chain. Good room, good breakfast, good location. Checking out was a confusion and having gone from initialy being told I had nothing to pay my honesty ended up in an overcharge that I did not pick up immediately. My fault. Sorted over the phone and being told credited today. Would go back.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

lovely hotel, great location, brilliant staff only problem was the noise from a nearby disco going on till quite late at night

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank craig g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#30 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,119 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#13 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,201 reviews
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 96 in Glasgow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#42 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,680 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#14 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,557 reviews
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#29 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Address: 301 Argyle Street, Glasgow G2 8DL, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#16 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#18 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trendy and sophisticated, Radisson Blu Glasgow is located in the heart of the culture-rich city. Shopping and popular attractions such as Kelvingrove Art Gallery, Riverside Museum and the SSE Hydro are all nearby. Each of the 238 elegant bedrooms and suites come with bathrobe and slippers, top-end toiletries and a mini bar. Enjoy the delectable and creative fare of Collage Restaurant offering a unique twist on the British Brassiere, then stop by the two on-site bars for perfectly poured cocktails, wine and beer. When you're not out exploring rejuvenate in the fitness and wellness facilities which include a swimming pool. The exceptional meeting facilities are some of the best in the city, boasting 15 meeting rooms hosting up to 800 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Radisson Glasgow
Glasgow Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing