We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our 21st Stay (they must be doing something right!!)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Ranked #32 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2012

We had our 21st stay at the Radisson BLU Glasgow over the New Year (yes, we've stayed here on 21 seperate occasions now) and I'm pleased to report that the hotel is still extremely fabulous. It's hard to believe that our first stay at this hotel was back in 2004. Following the recent room re-furbishment, the guest rooms are now looking smarter than ever. During our stay, the room service was efficient, the bar service was very attentive and the check in and check out process was effortless. These posative aspects, coupled with the ultra central hotel location, make the Radisson BLU Glasgow a sure fire winner in our book. We'll be back soon! :-)

Room Tip: The external facing rooms give some great views of Glasgow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glamourpuss-Tourer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,002)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,345 - 2,351 of 3,002 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2012

stayed here for 1 night on the 5 th Jan , and wished i could have stayed longer? hotel is spotless and the staff are first class. The food in the restaurant was excellent as was the selection for breakfast, will definately be going back. its location is only 5 minutes walk from the shops .

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jakey2010_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

This hotel is in a great location, only about 5 mins walk from the main station. Plus points are that the rooms are clean and there is an extensive choice for breakfast. The only minus is that I've often found myself standing at reception while the staff are behind a screen and only come round to the front when they realise people are waiting to check in - not the best first impression.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RossSaunders, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2012

Sarah79,

Thank you for the feedback. I'm glad you enjoy the hotel; location is always a key point to choosing your hotel.

I'm sorry you have had issues with service at the desk. We strive to provide excellent customer service at the hotel in all of our departments and will continue to better our service for your next visit with us.

Kindest Regards,
Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

We stayed during New Year on a special deal break and had a wonderful 2 nights. Short walk to all shops, night life, station (you could see the platforms from the lift), you need to think on your feet about parking but as a thrifty Scot ,still managed to park for our 3 days for £8. Staff are friendly ,helpful and always keen to go the "extra mile". Room we had was in Business section-immaculate, well appointed and silent (we faced the back). For me personally having travelled on business for years and eaten some dreadful breakfasts this hotel has the best yet. Fresh ,huge choice,service spot on, local ingredients, papers provided, it wins my praise hands down. Well done to all staff , we will be back.
10 minutes walk from the Hotel is the Merchant city where we ate out in The Corinthian both nights.Well worth a visit.

Room Tip: If you can leave the car behind, if not ask reception where is best (many car parks around)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tuindorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Stayed here for one night with my son as part of a deal that included tickets for the the old firm game between Celtic and Rangers.It was my sons Christmas present for me.

The hotel is really close to Glasgow Central station. no need for a taxi. Close to the shopping centres. Check in was quick, staff were helpfull. The rooom was clean and spacious with underfloor heating. We both had a good nights sleep. Breakfast was good. I couldn't fault this hotel, I would stay hear again.

I can recommend the Merchant City quarter for bars and restaraunts, its within walking distance.We ate at the City Merchant restaraunt, very good.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KWDEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RossSaunders, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2012

Hi KWDEW,

It's great to hear you had a good trip to Glasgow. It's true we are very central in Glasgow making it easy to access and travel with minimal effort. I see you made your way down to the Merchant city also, good choice!!! Hope you visit with us again soon.

Kindest Regards,
Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

There is plenty to like about this hotel - the impressively modern exterior, the large airy atrium and bar, and the cleanly designed rooms.

Typically for Glasgow, staff members were all friendly and pleasant.

Wired and wireless internet is provided free to guests.

The standard room was good, but the beds were seriously sub-standard for a 5-star hotel. I have never had a problem with the comfort of any bed in a 4- or 5-star hotel, so I was very surprised with this, and I didn't sleep well on the first night of our two-night stay.

Given that the hotel was well-priced and everything else was pretty good, I wouldn't want to labour the point, and others may not have a problem.

The room had a view towards Glasgow Central Station (just across the road), but it was very well sound insulated against noise. Overall, I'd say that there's better value nearby.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fmpBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RossSaunders, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2012

Hi fmpbelfast,

Thanks for your feedback of the hotel. I would like to get more information with regards to your stay and which room you stayed in. If it's not too much trouble please contact me using the information below.

Kindest Regards,
Ross
ross.saunders@radissonblu.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

stayed in the raddison glasgow on new years eve for the second time,staff friendly and helpfull,room clean and lots of room,clean bathroom,reception and corridor area nice and clean fresh looking.buffet style breakfast very nice for a hotel.overall a good nights sleep in a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank homsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RossSaunders, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2012

Hi Homsie,

Great yo hear you had another good start to the year with us! Make sure to make your booking for next year soon because we are starting to get reservations coming in.

Kindest Regards,
Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#39 of 93 in Glasgow
4,046 reviews
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#31 of 93 in Glasgow
3,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#14 of 93 in Glasgow
2,359 reviews
Anderston
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
#46 of 93 in Glasgow
2,009 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#11 of 93 in Glasgow
2,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Address: 301 Argyle Street, Glasgow G2 8DL, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#16 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: $104 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trendy and sophisticated, Radisson Blu Glasgow is located in the heart of the culture-rich city. Shopping and popular attractions such as Kelvingrove Art Gallery, Riverside Museum and the SSE Hydro are all nearby. Each of the 238 elegant bedrooms and suites come with bathrobe and slippers, top-end toiletries and a mini bar. Enjoy the delectable and creative fare of Collage Restaurant offering a unique twist on the British Brassiere, then stop by the two on-site bars for perfectly poured cocktails, wine and beer. When you're not out exploring rejuvenate in the fitness and wellness facilities which include a swimming pool. The exceptional meeting facilities are some of the best in the city, boasting 15 meeting rooms hosting up to 800 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Radisson Glasgow
Glasgow Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing