We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great panto something for all ages”

The Pavilion Theatre
Book In Advance
More Info
$19.54*
and up
City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
Ranked #60 of 269 things to do in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great panto something for all ages”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

was there with a large group 40+ directed to our seats staff very helpful and cheerful . panto was fab our group enjoyed it . Its Glasgow at Christmas well done ! will be booking to go with my daughter .

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jaxchri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    75
    25
    9
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good for the eyes bad for the posterior”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

I've been to see some great shows here, great building, great location but probably the most uncomfortable seats I have ever had the misfortune to put my cheeks on, bum was aching :(. ( ps latest visit was Hats off to Led Zeppelin and the were fantastic)

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travelingfragle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great venue, great show”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Magical show with super performances, the whole case had as much fun as the audience, who were on their feet dancing and singing along !

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“an entertaining trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

We arrived early and sitting in seats in the circle we had a super view of the stage. Looking around at the fabulous colourful plaster work it was easy to feel the theatrics of the Old Music Hall Days and imagine the heckling in those days when the theatre was king and all the world was indeed a stage. It was wonderful to share this wonderful 'old lady' who has been lovingly
maintained over it's 100 years plus.
No matter what show you go to see it's a unique setting for a great night out.
By the way, congrats to Dean Park, Christian and cast for another entertaining Jukebox Memories!
Thanks to the Pavilion for being itself.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank kirsty e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
307 reviews
87 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Dukebox Memories”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Dean Park & Christian plus full supporting cast in this Musical Comedy. Great night, cheap and cheerful in a wonderful little theatre. It's like sitting inside a 3 tier wedding cake. Helpful staff and a couple of nice little bars full of memorabilia. It was Glasgow patter for Glasgow punters. Good to see the guys in good voice as they are getting on a bit, as was the audience. Everybody sung along and danced in the aisles. Get yirsels doon tae see this sow fur a wee giggle folks.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ewen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pavilion Theatre also viewed

 

Been to The Pavilion Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing