We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dukebox Memories”

The Pavilion Theatre
Experience for Yourself
More Info
$19.46*
and up
City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
Ranked #58 of 276 things to do in Glasgow
Attraction details
Houston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
317 reviews
91 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Dukebox Memories”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Dean Park & Christian plus full supporting cast in this Musical Comedy. Great night, cheap and cheerful in a wonderful little theatre. It's like sitting inside a 3 tier wedding cake. Helpful staff and a couple of nice little bars full of memorabilia. It was Glasgow patter for Glasgow punters. Good to see the guys in good voice as they are getting on a bit, as was the audience. Everybody sung along and danced in the aisles. Get yirsels doon tae see this sow fur a wee giggle folks.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ewen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    75
    25
    9
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Johnstone
Level Contributor
139 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Fabulous night out!”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Love going to this lovely old theatre and went with friends to see The Drifters last night. Fantastic show and superb atmosphere - helped by the fact that this is not a huge venue. We go regularly to shows here and are never disappointed. A brief mention for the excellent, friendly staff.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank June F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cowdenbeath
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic night out”
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Went to see Ken Dodd 15th June the show lasted around 4 hours with a magician first then Ken then a lady can't remember her name but she was good then finished with Ken again he absolutely brilliant even my mum who isn't a real Ken Dodd fan was entertained throughout. The theatre atmosphere was brilliant. Would definitely see Ken Dodd again real family entertainment. The 4 hours flew by.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank tigger79cowdenbeath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“a real old theatre atmosphere”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I have seen many shows at the Pavilion, my first being "Francis and Josie", so I'm not new to it. I LOVE the atmosphere here. It makes every show that bit more special, a real piece of history that I hope is never allowed to fade away .

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank teedy23716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dandridge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
121 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great old theater”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Got to see Them Beatles on September 14th at this venue.

It's an old theater with neat architectural features and decorations. Must be a lot of history on this stage and venue. Well worth a visit and the price of the show was very reasonable. Great eating places all around for pre- or post show eats.

Note for folks who have a problem ambulating: when we bought tickets in the balcony we were told that the balcony was 70 steps up. You get that more and more as you age. Although true, the steps are fairly easy to navigate.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank cigarron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pavilion Theatre also viewed

 

Been to The Pavilion Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing