We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wee gem”
Review of Rose & Grants

Rose & Grants
Ranked #371 of 2,450 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $8
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Neighborhood: City Centre
Description: Rose and Grants are Cafe Deli's providing lunches, breakfasts, coffee, teas and other delicacies. We source all the ingredients for our sandwiches, salads, baking and homemade meals from local grocers and bakers. We aim at all times to hold a consistency of standard in our coffee making so that every cup of coffee tastes great whichever Rose & Grants you visit. Our approach simply aims to create tasty sandwiches, salads, bakes, ready meals, coffee and baking, and we achieve this by quality of ingredients, preparation and consistency.Our staff are recruited on the basis of their personality and work ethic. As a result you should find them polite, friendly, hard working and with high personal standards. Any courteous feedback will be well received by each of them and we are happy to consider all feedback. As a result we value all our staff and regard them as skilled assests to the business.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A wee gem”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

I visited Rose and Grants for the first time this week and returned for a second visit today. It is not like me to go to the same place twice in a week but I just couldn't get their coconut and raspberry slice out of my head, it is truly fantastic. On my first visit I had a tuna panini which came with a lovely side salad of mixed leaves, tomatoes and olives. Today I had the homemade lentil and carrot soup which was accompanied by thick cut olive crusty bread. On both visits I had the raspberry and coconut slice and my companion(s) had carrot cake, both were delicious.They also do a lovely americano coffee and a generous pot of tea for two. I will definitely be back, good food, friendly staff and a lovely atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank June C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    35
    9
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“one of Glasgow's best”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Excellent coffee shop .Home made soups,freshly made sandwiches(best BLT in Glasgow). Very friendly ,polite staff. Excellent value .I highly recommend this place

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 132MoiraG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“My New Favourite For a Coffee + Cake”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Stumbled across this place and wondered why I've never been before. Usually go to the usual Nero's, Starbucks et al but this place is a definite step up with regards friendly staff, service and quality of food. A pleasant change to the usual corporate offerings.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good Independent coffee shop”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Popped in here as walked past and it looked nice. It was a busy sunday afternoon but the staff were friendly and helpful. Good choice of sweet treats and very good value for money. Had a large teapot for 2 people.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Elke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best service in a long time!”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Went to rose and grants to do some studying for my university as I had visited before and it had a calming atmosphere. The service from the girl with very short brown hair was absolutely first rate! She had a beaming smile and could not do more for me. She was very polite and was chatting to the regulars who were obviously very keen on her too. The coffee was amazing! The best caramel latte I have ever tasted. I will definitely be back and it is due to the service from the lovely girl more than the food itself!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ElizabethMillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rose & Grants also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Rose & Grants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing