We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonable Cafe - Good Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cranberry's

Cranberry's
Ranked #9 of 104 Coffee & Tea in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Merchant City
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Reasonable Cafe - Good Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

We ate lunch here - a good selection of paninis, sandwiches, salads etc . The fruit smoothie was delicious and the restaurant was kept cool in the scorching heat of Glasgow 2014 by fans. A good place to people watch. The only downside that the bread provided with my salad was not that fresh and was dry probably because of the heat. However would go again

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FoxtrotFilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    38
    12
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Can't get enough of this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

I love this place!! I'm lucky - I work just around the corner but although there are lots of fab places in Merchant City, I keep being drawn back to Cranberry's. The service is great, the atmosphere is lovely and the food is delicious. Try their breakfast bagel with cream cheese and bacon, the eggs Benedict is amazing and the cakes are obscene!! I am working my way through the menu ... and then starting all over again. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank izzykerr1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeenshire
Level Contributor
113 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Lovely Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Stopped off for breakfast and was most impressed. Good choice of food, reasonably priced. All cooked fresh and service was very good.

Recommended

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gg13533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Scone but not forgotten”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

Met a work colleague for a mid morning coffee and scone and already planning my return. Good breakfast menu and this is a nice sunny café with friendly service good coffee and fabulous, fabulous scones. The scones were delicious - tasted home made as they were soft but crumbly too served with two pats of butter and jam. Hoping to check out the rest of the home baking next time!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheech2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect Little Café”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

I've been here a few times now and been impressed each time. Great food, really friendly service. If you're wanting a quick bite or a coffee with a friend, this spot won't disappoint.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tobias K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cranberry's also viewed

 

Been to Cranberry's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing