We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A convenient place to stay”
Review of Kings Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kings Park Hotel
Ranked #81 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
derby
Level Contributor
142 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A convenient place to stay”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The service was good and the value was excellent considering the amount we paid - booking through "Laterooms.com" but would have been quite over priced at the stated full price.

The hotel was clean BUT tired. It is in need of bringing up to date especially the public rooms and the dining room where the ceiling needs some attention.

However this was a pleasant one night stay on our way North to the Inner Hebrides and it was very easy to find.

The staff were very professional and efficient, the food good (at breakfast as this was the only meal we had).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank makesholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    74
    67
    42
    42
See reviews for
74
69
16
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
210 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We had a 3 night stay recently and had a very enjoyable time. The outside of the hotel is certainly rather depressing but the inside is better, though whoever wrote that the hotel has been upgraded to the highest standard in the online blurb must have very suspect standards! Our room was large and very comfortable, with plenty of storage and a bowl of fresh fruit. The room overlooked the car park and dual carriageway but noise was not a problem at night. Dinner was very good value and the cooked breakfast excellent - this hotel could certainly show much pricier establishments how to serve a hot well-cooked breakfast made to order. All the staff were great - friendly, efficient and hard working. If you are after good value accommodation in this area of Glasgow, the Kings Park Hotel is certainly a good bet.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Booked this hotel as it was located near a function I was attending. The room which we got was a large room for a twin and had a double and a single bed, with a nice en-suite bathroom and a large wardrobe for hanging our clothes.

The only problem for me would be that it is in need of an update. In particular the shower, the shower head is small and the water pressure is not good at all. There was also a big crack in the wash hand basin which makes it look awful and old and really I feel it should be replaced.

Had a good night's sleep and unfortunately had to check out early so did not get to sample the breakfast.

The staff were very friendly and helpful and I would certainly recommend this hotel to others who were going to an event in this area in Glasgow but compared to other hotels in the city center it has a lot of catching up to do.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank corus84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here when we came to watch football,
the hotel this hotel is to far as we did not want to go in the car was told it was only 2 mins away from Hampden park breakfast was poor and this the first time we have stay in a hotel in glasgow that the breakfast has been that bad we have stay in num10 hotel was all the thing this hotel is not on a good note the staff are very friendly

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluestar49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Glasgow hotels

Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here when we came to watch football, the hotel is ideally situated for Hampden park.
The room was a nice size with a separate bathroom which gave us extra space.
The only complaint was the party going beneath us went on til late made worse by a lady who couldn't sing !

The breakfast was lovely served on hot plates with plenty of choice.
Overall a very nice stay

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kizzycutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We booked into the hotel for ease of travel to Hampden and were allocated the Kintyre suite, which turned out to be a fabulous room, beautiful en suite and very comfy bed. The bar supper was great value for money and just what we needed before a cold night at the footy. The bar was open on our return and a few drinks were perfect before retiring to our warm room. A great overall experience and we won't hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: Kintyre suite worth the extra few pounds if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AFS1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Got a family room and it was perfectly adequate, especially as it was £60 for 4 adults including breakfast. It's well placed, the staff are very friendly and the breakfast was a good choice of traditional cooked and continental.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank upperyardsmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
The Belhaven Hotel
#50 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Orchard Park Hotel
#65 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
The Heritage Hotel
The Heritage Hotel
#60 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Number 10 Hotel
#25 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
West End
Kelvin Hotel
Kelvin Hotel
#73 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Park Hotel

Property: Kings Park Hotel
Address: Mill Street, Glasgow G73 2LX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kings Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kings Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Park Glasgow
Kings Park Hotel Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing