We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i would not booked this hotel again”
Review of Kings Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kings Park Hotel
Ranked #85 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here when we came to watch football,
the hotel this hotel is to far as we did not want to go in the car was told it was only 2 mins away from Hampden park breakfast was poor and this the first time we have stay in a hotel in glasgow that the breakfast has been that bad we have stay in num10 hotel was all the thing this hotel is not on a good note the staff are very friendly

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluestar49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (292)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 292 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed here when we came to watch football, the hotel is ideally situated for Hampden park.
The room was a nice size with a separate bathroom which gave us extra space.
The only complaint was the party going beneath us went on til late made worse by a lady who couldn't sing !

The breakfast was lovely served on hot plates with plenty of choice.
Overall a very nice stay

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank kizzycutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We booked into the hotel for ease of travel to Hampden and were allocated the Kintyre suite, which turned out to be a fabulous room, beautiful en suite and very comfy bed. The bar supper was great value for money and just what we needed before a cold night at the footy. The bar was open on our return and a few drinks were perfect before retiring to our warm room. A great overall experience and we won't hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: Kintyre suite worth the extra few pounds if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AFS1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Got a family room and it was perfectly adequate, especially as it was £60 for 4 adults including breakfast. It's well placed, the staff are very friendly and the breakfast was a good choice of traditional cooked and continental.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank upperyardsmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Kings Park Hotel is a really good hotel. I visited with my partner and found it absolutely right. Ambiance of this hotel is really good. I am not sure about public transport from the location, but I would recommend it for people with Car.

Room Tip: Better book hotel online, as normally prices are very high.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BhupeKhandelwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Stayed here On 20th January 2013 with my partner, Reception staff was welcoming, helpful and pleasant, Room was large and clean, toilet was clean and of good size , free Wi-Fi was good quality, breakfast was included in price of room and was of good standard, all staff were friendly
ONLY let down was there were no lift but apart from that all was good

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craigayr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

we stayed here for 1 night on a friday.A noisey disco directly underneath us kept us awake until 1 am.Nothing on there website warning us , never told us at the time of booking, never even told us at the time of booking in. No suitable alternative offered to us. The receptionist was abrupt and offered no help or appology at all.Even after emailing them they have not even had the decency to offer an appology. Thanks kings park for putting scotish hospitality and tourism back 25 years.

Room Tip: Rooms in a different hotel would be recomended
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
1.8 mi away
Number 10 Hotel
Number 10 Hotel
#26 of 93 in Glasgow
781 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Belhaven Hotel
The Belhaven Hotel
#53 of 93 in Glasgow
440 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Orchard Park Hotel
Orchard Park Hotel
#61 of 93 in Glasgow
140 reviews
5.1 mi away
Redstones Hotel
Redstones Hotel
#69 of 93 in Glasgow
82 reviews
4.2 mi away
Devoncove Hotel
Devoncove Hotel
#86 of 93 in Glasgow
1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Park Hotel

Address: Mill Street, Glasgow G73 2LX, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Price Range: $60 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kings Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kings Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Park Glasgow
Kings Park Hotel Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing