We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a little treasure of a hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kings Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kings Park Hotel
Ranked #82 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Australind, WA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What a little treasure of a hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2011

We stayed at the Kings park hotel in Glasgow as part of our Honeymoon . We found the staff and surrounding lovely. It was old world charm which added to the character of the hotel which we loved.

The food was lovely - very tradional and dinner came with a pint of beer or a glass of wine which was a nice finish to the evening.

The rooms were neat, clean, spacious and very comfortable, for the price we paid compared to others we looked at - it was a great little hideaway.

The hotel is only a short drive to the centre of Glasgow and very central to the surrounding areas.

We were originally only going to be there for a day or so and move on but we ended up using the hotel as our base for our entire stay in Scotland.

We would definitely stay there again given the chance.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lainlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    70
    64
    42
    41
See reviews for
69
69
15
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
River Falls WI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2011

Stayed at the Kings Park Hotel on a Saturday night. They had a wedding booked there and the band played until after 1 am. You could hear every song they played from your room. In addition to the loud music, someone hit the fire alarm which went off approximately 12:45 am. No staff came to reassure that it was in fact an accident. When checking to see if it was a false alarm, discovered that there had been a brawl at the wedding and blood was visiable on one of the staff''s shirt. In the morning, I was told they often have events with loud music and basically to bad for you if you want to sleep before 1 am. They also stated that the brawl was the result of a patron and so was the false fire alarm and that they are not responsible for the behavior of other even when it effects their guest. The only positive I have for the hotel is that the staff that serves breakfast were wonderful and thoughtful. A direct contrast to the attitude of the management. I would strongly suggest that you ask if any other events are booked for the nights you are planning to stay there, and if so pick another hotel. And if you want safety, apparently you are on your own at that hotel because they are not responsible for what guests do on their property.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Glasgow hotels

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

i would like to thank all the staff at the kingspark hotel for making my daughters wedding a special day the manager mr gibbons made the day go withought a hitch the food was excellent and the rooms were very nice thank you mr&mrs carrigan

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leannecarrigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2011

First of all i read the reviews of this hotel and was dreading staying here, i can say the staff were very friendly, the food (we only had breakfast) was ok, the rooms were clean and tidy. The bar downstairs under the hotel is a no go, we went down there and had a very quick drink as been female felt very intimidated as there was only males in there, most looked like locals who had been in there most of the day, the lady serving was't very friendly either.
Right to the main bit, there was a wedding in the hotel on the Saturday night we stayed there (if i had known i WOULDN'T have booked), we stayed in the main bar area watching them gradually getting louder, knowing we would be having a sleepless night. We went to bed around 11pm closely followed by a few of the wedding party. We heard shouting around 3am then again around 3.30am then again around 4.30am, all been very drunk and noisy, the hotel needs a night porter on to keep the noise levels down when a wedding is been on as this is not fair on other people staying in the hotel!!!

Room Tip: Take ear plugs just incase
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angeljan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2011

This is another hotel stuck back in the 80's. I am stuck booking hotels last minute and during the peak holidays I get stuck in too many hotels like this. 

The decor was dated but not too ragged. The shower was poor it ran between scalding and cold. The Walls are paper thin and I had a family with young baby next door. 
The most shocking thing was another split electrical cable. The sheath had spit completely bearing the 3 wires. The earth had broken completely. 

The staff for breakfast were nice enough. The breakfast was ok. 

If they would refurb the whole hotel and not just the reception it would be  better. 

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jcsb36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2011

Friday 1st July. Myself and partner booked 1 night as were going to see Neil Diamond. Thought Hotel would be stunning at £210 for one night B&B. No luck - hotel shabby, tired and we got a "nothing special" double room (Lomond) which smelled musty (or perhaps someone had been smoking in it). Were told prior to booking it would take 10 mins to get to Hampden, then when we arrived were told 20 mins, but it took 35 mins of striding out. Breakfast poor and could not sleep until after 1am as noisy function in progress. Reception staff said all hotels in Glasgow put their prices up when a big event at Hampden . WHY? Hotel does not have to do anything different do they? Apart from rip you off! On the positive side - staff were very nice and friendly, dinner at £24 for 2 with a bottle of wine was excellent value and very well presented - even though the tables and furnishings have seen better days. Breakfast - nothing special.

Room Tip: why
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marymary20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2011

I booked a room at 13.00 on Friday 25th for Sunday 27th. Within one hour I had some bad news & had to cancel.
I rang the hotel approx. 14.00, one hour after booking and was told I would lose the full payment as I hadn't cancelled before 9am that morning.
I argued that was imposible because I hadn't booked the room untill 1pm.
They are sticking to their guns and there is no refund for me.
Hospitality of the Scots eh !!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mrjohnhaynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glasgow
The Belhaven Hotel
#51 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Merchant City
Brunswick Hotel
Brunswick Hotel
#84 of 96 in Glasgow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Number 10 Hotel
#20 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Kelvin Hotel
Kelvin Hotel
#71 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
South Side
GoGlasgow Urban Hotel
GoGlasgow Urban Hotel
#9 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Park Hotel

Property: Kings Park Hotel
Address: Mill Street, Glasgow G73 2LX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kings Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Priceline and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Kings Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Park Glasgow
Kings Park Hotel Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing