We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meat Eating Heaven”
Review of Viva Brazil

Viva Brazil
Ranked #132 of 2,450 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $31
Cuisines: Brazilian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Authentic Brazilian steakhouse, offering unlimited supply of fifteen different cuts of BBQ meat served at the table
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Meat Eating Heaven”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

You can only go to this reataurant if you are hungry. The barbacued food is excellent and you get plenty. The staff are freindly and it is excellent value for money

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,540 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    695
    439
    205
    121
    80
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic Dining Experience”
Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

Went in for Saturday Lunch and,despite no reservation and being extremely busy,we were accommodated with a table for four in minutes. Food was out of this world and we managed to get through 12 out of 15 meats on offer.Staff were very friendly and even prepared a dish not on the menu at no charge.For a unique dining experience , definitely the place to go.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Billyv119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“So much better than I expected.”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Attended. Works Chritmas party at the venue a few days ago. The food was very enjoyable the service excellent and the atmospher very friendly. Entertainment wise Rhee was a few dancers which could have been added to howeverninfully appreciate the venue has to creat as many covers as possible therfore they need to turnover the diners as best they can
Would I retun again, yes I would. N

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beni D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

Have just dined here and it was fantastic, food is excellent and service is great. Mike the manager knows his job and comes round speaking to all the tables, our waitress was Anca and she was really attentive and good. This restaurant is far superior to its Liverpool branch and this shows in the level of service they offer. I would definitely recommend visiting if you are in the Glasgow area

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Pordy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good for a vegetarian!”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Visited Viva a Brazil for a works Christmas night out with 16 colleagues and have to say as it's pretty much a meat lovers heaven I wasn't expecting too enjoy it too much as I'm vegetarian but have to say it surprised me. The decor is gorgeous, the staff very friendly and patient (even when done of our party were a few sheets to the wind) and the food and drink was very enjoyable. I had initially thought I would just be eating from the salad bar but they made me a roast hallumi and pepper skewer which was very enjoyable. The salad bar was fab too with loads to choose from both hot and cold dishes (I would highly recommend the mushrooms and cheese bread puffs) and although I can't comment personally, my colleagues moans of delight at the meats on offer were hard to miss, they even had different parts of the meat cooked rare/well done so you could select what bit you liked. All in all a great night, value for money and great atmosphere. I will definitely be returning soon with my meat loving Frenchie

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kinzi73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Viva Brazil also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Viva Brazil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing