We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gret food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Viva Brazil

Viva Brazil
Ranked #138 of 2,393 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $31
Cuisines: Brazilian, Barbecue, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Authentic Brazilian steakhouse, offering unlimited supply of fifteen different cuts of BBQ meat served at the table
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
144 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Gret food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Visited with friends on a busy Saturday.
All the staff were very friendly, drinks/bill were a little slow- nothing major & put it down to the restaurant being busy.
The buffet had a good selection & all the meats that were served to us were lovely! Perfectly cooked & lovely & hot! The servers were pretty constant with bringing meat to our table but we were only served around 8 different types & not the 15 that they advertise.
will definetley visit again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank twinkletravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,477 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    665
    419
    196
    120
    77
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beith, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Night Out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Visited Viva Brazil for the first time recently with an itison voucher. It was a great experience, everything we tried was delicious and, despite the restaurant being very very busy, the service was very quick and efficient. One of the best places I've ate out at in Glasgow. Will be looking to return.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motherwell, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“raw meat and more like a carvery”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Went to this restaurant last night with my husband and expected a good meal we were offered a lot of sausage and chicken but only a couple of cut of meat which were RAW and tasteless, service very slow, will definatley not dine here again dont waste you money i would compare it to a carvery.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A real treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

My wife and I went to Viva Brazil on an Itison voucher along with my son and his girlfriend (not on an Itison voucher) on Sat 16/02/13, we found the welcome and staff very friendly and the food fantastic.
We had a small issue with our one of our meals which was dealt with swiftly and professionally.
We would highly recommend a visit to Viva Brazil, it's worth it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank elaine g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Viva Brazil - not on a Saturday night”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

On arrival there is a very nice bar area to sit and have a drink while waiting on your table however that was as good as it got. The place was absolutely mobbed, the tables were way to close together restricting space and you could not hear yourself think. Even the green for go cards didn’t work properly as the meat kept being delivered even were your cards were at red. They said they offered 30 different meats but we kept getting the same 6 all the time. I must admit that that the buffet salad selection was very good and I do accept for anyone that has not eaten at a Brazilian steak bar before that this might seem quite a novel experience but as someone that tried a Brazilian steak house in Mexico September last year this place was not even a close 2nd. Disappointing to say the least

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank L20jgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Viva Brazil also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Viva Brazil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing