We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delighted once again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pesto Italian Restaurant - CLOSED

Pesto Italian Restaurant
Price range: $0 - $31
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Joint winner of People's Choice Award, Scottish Italian Awards 2013. Finalist for Most Romantic Restaurant and Best Wine List.
glasgow
Level Contributor
76 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Delighted once again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

I was there with my husband after a long busy working day and needed a friendly and relaxing place to have something to eat. Pesto was the right choice. The food was quickly served and nicely presented more than anything the staff made it really pleasant. The food was great, the atmosphere and surrounding were fantastic. We deeply enjoyed and looking forward to another visit. Thanks again

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank FAITHGLASGOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma P, Public Relations Manager at Pesto Italian Restaurant, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you so much Faith for your lovely review of Pesto and so glad to see you enjoyed your repeat experience. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

443 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    140
    43
    22
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wishaw, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

This is a great concept.......lots of little plates of Italian food........great choice and excellent service. Our waitress, Monika was very good. The only issue I have is with the desserts......I ordered a lemon tart....described as lemon mousse on a biscuit base. What I got was a lemon coloured blancmange on a soft, chewy base. There was no sign of lemon flavour. I woul definitely go back but would just have dessert elsewhere!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank doasuwouldbedoneby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma P, Public Relations Manager at Pesto Italian Restaurant, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review and glad you enjoyed the food during your recent Pesto visit. Sorry to hear you didn't like our lemon tart but hope you will try some of our other desserts like our tiramisu on your next visit as we have plenty of options. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Regular at Pesto!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

I've been going to Pesto, St Vincent St since it opened. Must have been about 10 times in total and every time has been brilliant. Great food and lovely place to sit in with friends and family. Would recommend this to anyone and its also good for someone who has never had tapas before as there is plenty to choose from!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma P, Public Relations Manager at Pesto Italian Restaurant, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review and glad that you enjoy Pesto time and time again. We hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Agnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A really nice surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

I was in Glasgow for work. I wanted to walk around and see what took my fancy. Pesto was a very inviting place. It has a very warm atmosphere and I felt welcomed as soon as I walked in. I hadn't tried Italian Tapas before, but I have to say it was a nice surprise. The staff were attentive, the service was quick, the food was tasty. You can't ask for much more. So 4 stars from me. Check it out when your next in Glasgow.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Griffin71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma P, Public Relations Manager at Pesto Italian Restaurant, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thanks so much for your lovely review of Pesto! Glad you enjoyed your visit and liked our concept of Italian 'piattini'. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant concept”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

This was my second visit here, the first I just went in for coffee with a friend and the staff were more than willing for us just to have a drink. I have never had Italian food in this way before and I must say that the concept of 'tapas' style dishes works very well. The service was very good and the quality of the food was also exceptional. I will be returning for a third visit and this time I intend to have dessert as I went early last time and could not find room for another course.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank andr523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma P, Public Relations Manager at Pesto Italian Restaurant, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thanks so much for your lovely review of Pesto and glad you enjoyed your 'piattini' experience. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pesto Italian Restaurant also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing