We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made for sharing”
Review of Pesto Italian Restaurant - CLOSED

Pesto Italian Restaurant
Price range: $0 - $35
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Joint winner of People's Choice Award, Scottish Italian Awards 2013. Finalist for Most Romantic Restaurant and Best Wine List.
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Good concept tiny portions just right for two to share.

It also allows you to try different dishes that you dont wish to take a chance on.

Car parking is poor as you are in the heart of Glasgow city centre so plan your travel.

This place is definately worth a visit or two or three

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JudgeCludge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma P, Public Relations Manager at Pesto Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely review and glad you enjoyed your visit. As you rightly state car parking is difficult as we are a city centre restaurant but there are some local car parks nearby and we are looking into getting a deal for our diners too. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (442)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 165 of 442 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

Pesto is an Italian Tapas restaurant that delivers a good mix of small Italian dishes. Staff are on the ball and are very friendly. The restaurant is clean and more importantly so are the toilets, dirty toilets let a lot of restaurants down. The food on the day was good and Pesto is far superior than the Jamie Oliver's Italian along the road.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Food critics g G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma P, Public Relations Manager at Pesto Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely review and glad to hear we are one of your preferred restaurants in Glasgow. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Last night we celebrated our son and wife's news that they are expecting the birth of their first child. Seven of us plus my daughter and her husband who arrived in time for dessert. We have been a number of times before and have never been let down with the quality of the food or the service. Last night was no exception. Special thanks to Sara our waitress for the evening

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank IanStewart1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma P, Public Relations Manager at Pesto Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Firstly congratulations and secondly thank you for a lovely review after your visit! We're glad you enjoyed the experience for such a lovely celebration and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Went to pesto on Saturday with my friend for the first time. It was fantastic. all the dishes that we ordered were delicious and the service we recieved was top notch. Would def reccomend to anyone who hadnt tried italian tapas before, its a must have

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Claire I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma P, Public Relations Manager at Pesto Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely review - glad to hear that you enjoyed our concept and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Normally when I am abroad I avoid eating in italian restaurants, but with the children we had to find a compromise. At Pesto we had a very nice goat salad, fresh and tasty, a deliciuos plate with different typical salami, nice smoked salmon with bread... and a good pizza and icecream for the children! If you are travelling with children, this is a safe place in Glasgow in which children are welcome after 6pm!
The service was quick and the atmosphere friendly and relaxed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Orizzonte98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma P, Public Relations Manager at Pesto Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely review and glad to hear you enjoyed the variety of dishes on offer, especially as you don't usually visit Italian restaurants whilst on holiday! We hope to see you again on your next visit to Glasgow!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pesto Italian Restaurant also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing