We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”
Review of Sapori D'Italia

Sapori D'Italia
Ranked #154 of 2,411 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Thanks to everyone for the reviews ....With our simplicity we only try to keep our cuisine authentic and traditional. There is not expects refined service, but definitely a warm Welcome and a great atmosphere..... and good Lasagne!Thank You!
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Just popped in for a spot of lunch and what a cosy place and the food was not only superb but value for money . The staff was very friendly and if Sapori D "Italia was situated in Glasgow City centre it would be one of he top Restaurant in the City.
I would highly recommend for Sapori for a great meal and to have a relaxing time

Well done and thank you for an excellent meal Mr Glasgow

We

Helpful?
1 Thank MegaMik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    454
    66
    25
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“All round excellent performance”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Turned up without a booking on a wet and wintery Sunday afternoon. Although very busy, we were quickly shown to a well positioned table and provided with the menus. Decided to choose from the impossibly inexpensive lunch menu. Under £11 for three courses. Menu was small but perfectly formed. I decided to go for the minestrone soup (which was practically a meal in itself) and lasagne for my main. Both were delicious. Beautifully cooked, presented and a delight to eat. Piping hot but did not appear to be microwaved. Managed to force a chocolate fudge cake with ice cream down. Unfortuately it was "bought in" which was a little bit disappointing (my fault for making the wrong choice) because my companion chose a wonderful home made cheesecake which was simply sublime. Excellent value for money, terrific warm welcome and honest Italian fayre. Would recommend!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank WFT149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
177 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Ate here last night in this cosy little Italian restaurant. Both the Gnocchi and Broccoli and stilton soup were excellent. The pork, fruit de mer pasta and meatballs top notch too. Service first rate. Portions are generous too. Would highly recommend.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Fergal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“family meal”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Had a wonderful lunch today with our whole family (including 4 under 5, though one was only interested in what his Mum had to offer). All were very pleased by the meal. Great service (especially with the children), interesting antipasti and specials. Will definitely go again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SharonMearns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
112 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Brilliant....”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Visited for the second time yesterday. We were so impressed by this little restaurant, the excellent service started when I called to reserve a table, the guy on the phone was so nice and helpful. We had the early evening menu which was great value, the home made broccoli and Stilton soup was very tasty, the Spaghetti Carbonara and the special Carbonara made with asparagus were delicious. Unfortunately we didn't have room for a dessert, we were so full.........the house Merlot was a quality wine at a really good price. We live 30 miles from this little gem (we have family nearby) but would be happy to drive there for such good Italian food.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank buglerScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sapori D'Italia also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Sapori D'Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing