We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC”
Review of Sapori D'Italia

Sapori D'Italia
Ranked #146 of 2,407 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $16
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Thanks to everyone for the reviews ....With our simplicity we only try to keep our cuisine authentic and traditional. There is not expects refined service, but definitely a warm Welcome and a great atmosphere..... and good Lasagne!Thank You!
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Having lived in Naples for 2 years, I am always disappointed when I venture to an Italian Restaurant/Trattoria anywhere else but having read the reviews on TA I thought I'd give this place a try whilst on a business trip to Glasgow.

What can I say? The service, food and ambiance is spot on. From the minute I walked in I felt completely 'at home'. The service was friendly and helpful and the food.....just superb. I had the mixed platter for one - which was huge(!) followed by the spicy sausage & truffle pasta and it was just wonderful.

Can't wait to return but sadly live in Canterbury so won't be that often - don't suppose you do delivery??!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    451
    66
    25
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

The food is amazing and the best in the area. All homemade and fresh! The atmosphere was warm and friendly! Definitely recommend going there! You will not be disappointed! Service is fantastic and again the food is wonderful!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Giustinor21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
86 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Perhaps the most authentic Italian restaurant in Britain?”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

This family run trattoria is on the South Side of Glasgow away from the tourist trails and so caters for a local customer base. It's small, maybe 8 tables. The kitchen is in view of the dining area. On a cold and wet October night it was warm and cosy. The menu provided plenty of variety whilst radiating authenticity of freshly made dishes such as their home made ravioli. The staff were welcoming and attentive, with appealing Italian accents even though we suspected that at other times they would talk in broad Glaswegian. It was a nice touch when the chef came out to speak to us. Four adults with two courses followed by tea/coffee and two bottles of wine came to just over £100.

Overall: unpretentious good value Italian dining.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PompeyMike56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Came across this wee place by accident being in the area. We were amazed at how wonderful the food was, just brilliant. We will definitely be back. The xmas menu looks superb. Grazie!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ReadingLasses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“MAGNIFICENT”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

From the friendly welcome to the amazing food, everything in this cosy wee bistro is just perfect. Only advice to pass on is book if your planning to attend at weekends. No point in saying anything else as my words would not do it justice.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sapori D'Italia also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Sapori D'Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing