We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just like mamma used to make!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sapori D'Italia

Sapori D'Italia
Ranked #143 of 2,387 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Thanks to everyone for the reviews ....With our simplicity we only try to keep our cuisine authentic and traditional. There is not expects refined service, but definitely a warm Welcome and a great atmosphere..... and good Lasagne!Thank You!
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
89 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Just like mamma used to make!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

A lovely little jewel of a place in the southside of Glasgow run by the nicest, most welcoming young Italian couple you could ever meet. The food is authentic, delicious and made fresh (none of your microwave rubbish here, you know!). The atmosphere is friendly and welcoming. Go here and you will NOT be disappointed! We are regulars and I cannot believe that it has taken me this long to submit a review. . . .maybe I just wanted to keep this little place to myself for a while!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank ANGEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    440
    66
    24
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“SAPORI D'ITALIA, GLASGOW, SCOTLAND, UK”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

Finally a Restaurant where the flavours of Italy are real, hence it's name Sapori D'Italia - it's been a lovely discovery for me being Italian and living in Glasgow.
A warm welcome, food and service could not be better and the cappuccino is to die for!
A pearl in the south side of Glasgow and we shall return there again and again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stewart_nadia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Profumo d'italia...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

I got a very good surprise when I walked in and I could smell the flavour of home made southern Italian food, it was like being back home without having had to get on a plane.
Definitely recommended if what you are looking for is the real deal.
Giuseppe

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tringaligiuseppe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

Very small but cosy place. It really feels like family-run cafe. Food is delicious, staff is very friendly, prices - fair. The only thing was slightly unexpected - instead of traditional bread, we received packed breadsticks as a snack. Though the quality of food overruled it :)

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linxmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An amazingly good restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

I took my girlfriend here tonight and we had a wonderful experience from the moment we stepped in the door. It has a very homely and authentic feel to it with a relaxing and warm atmosphere. The service from start to finish was first class. All members of staff were friendly, attentive and kind and explained the dishes perfectly. They also showed a nice personal touch by speaking to us and showing interest rather than fake smiles you get in other restaurants.

The food was extremely enjoyable. Fresh, full of flavour, well portioned and very reasonably priced. We had the pre theatre menu which is served til 18:30. Starters of Bruschetta and Caprese salad were beautifully presented with great products used and taste. Main course of Lasagne and Parmigiana dish were perfect. The house red we had to accompany the meal was delicious and well priced. Dessert of Panecotta and profiteroles was amazing. I've never had profiteroles like them and once again great portions.

The food all came on time and we never felt like we were waiting around or being ignored or rushed out of the restaurant. This was a Sunday night and the place filled up quickly so booking would be advised - you don't want to miss out on this place!

Cant speak highly enough of this restaurant and we will definitly be making this a regular place to visit.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dougie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sapori D'Italia also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Sapori D'Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing