We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Tasty Mexican Food”
Review of Nachos

Nachos
Reserve with OpenTable
Nachos is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #508 of 2,407 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $32
Cuisines: Mexican, South American, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff
Bellshill
Level Contributor
233 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Good Tasty Mexican Food”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Great portions, friendly staff, tasty food which was served very quickly what more can I say. The only drawback is where it is. It's upstairs on Skirving Street and if you blink you would miss it. I would have a board out on the street advertising the restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lesleyforest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    70
    28
    14
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Very Nice Meal”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Have been meaning to go for ages for a meal to Nachos.We had booked for 5.30pm on Sat,booking procedure on the phone perfect.Nice greeting on arrival,and shown to our table.Inside is spacious,bright,and clean.Enjoyable background music,which made a good overall atmosphere.Service was spot on time wise throughout the meal,I would expect that due to the early booking time.The food was very good,in taste and portion size.All in all a very nice meal.I would recommend.My Wife and I shall be back,when Mexican takes our fancy again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank williamson000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow scotland
Level Contributor
113 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“not as good as first time i went”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

went back to Nachos with another £15 voucher, had the same chicken nachos as last visit for starter. We hardly had any chicken on it but previous visit had loads now the real complaint,,,, the steak fajitas lol what a complete joke !!! exactly where did they get the steak from,,couldnt eat it worst steak i have ever tasted and to be charged a £3 supplement what a total disgrace sort it out folks lol wont be returning such a shame after first visit to nachos was very good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank great_white_cal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointing birthday meal”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Visited restaurant tonight using a wohcher voucher which entitled us each to natchos to start, a main course and a side. Upon arrival restaurant was quiet and welcoming. Both myself and my partner ordered chilli natchos to start. They were average at best- salsa shop bought and cheese not melted. Chilli beef was dry, tough and cold. For main coursers we ordered beef tacos and chicken and chorizo fajitas. The meat in the fajitas was burnt and the general presentation of this meal was poor. The tacos were even worse- Freezing cold and the totally inedible. The chips were greasy and straight out the microwave. We immediately asked for the bill and clearly aware we weren't happy the waitress brought over the manager. We advised that the meal was terrible in particular the meat which she proceeded to examine it with her fingers. She agreed with us advising the meat was tougher than usual and took our plates away. The managers explanation for our meal being cold was that the salad cools the meat down quickly. We were then sent our bill which covered our drinks and an additional starter- needless to say no offer of a refund or a discount was forthcoming. Not a restaurant we will be returning to or recommending.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“fajita-tastic!”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

My husband and I went to the restaurant tonight and we both really enjoyed it. the place is open plan and has plenty tables. staff are friendly and welcoming. Food was.quick to come (ordered starters & mains) which were delicious! I would definitely recommend anyone to go. Food portions are large so be prepared to take some home with you! Price is very reasonable. we will definitely be back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank balletgirl35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nachos also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 
Glasgow, Scotland
 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Nachos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing