We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”
Review of Nachos

Nachos
Ranked #521 of 2,430 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $33
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Ihis is my second time dining in Nachos and I thoroughly enjoyed the evening. Nice cocktail to kick things off (very reasonably priced despite a previous reviewer's ridiculous statement), nice bottle of wine, great food and very pleasant staff. Both members of staff made a point of speaking to us at the end of the night and we had a perfect opportunity to raise any concerns or issues at that stage but everything was great so no complaints here.

I hope when people read the negative reviews they realise how ridiculous and uncultured they are. Silverside is a cut of beef - not a steak or a roast. Cocktails with a generous portion of alcohol are a positive thing in this day and age. The staff are pleasant and serve with a smile. The food is very tasty. What more could one want from a Mexican restaurant??

I will definitely be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MoanyPplAnnoyMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    70
    28
    14
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
glasgow, scotland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“lovely once again!”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

had another lovely meal at nachos tonight. staff polite and friendly, very happy to accommodate any of our needs. food beautiful as before - spicy, but thats exactly what we asked for! tasty cocktails and wine. fabulous to have this homely restaurant so close by. would suggest it to anyone wanting a peaceful, informal, delicious meal.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank plastikjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Avoid. Get Mexican Dinner Kit from Supermarket instead.”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

oh dear. After sampling the delights of Wahaca in London recently I was very much in the mood for a Mexican experience in my native sunny Glasgow. unfortunately the experience I had was not fit to represent Mexican cuisine let alone a greasy spoon cafe.
In no particular order here are the major complaints. 1- laborious, slow and unattentive service. 2 - brick hard calamari. 3- crispy and excessively greasy churros. 4- miniscule tortillas(think blinis) priced at £1. Some of the food and wine was enjoyable but after that collection of errors I won't be going back. Hopefully Wahaca opens a branch in Glasgow soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank gregsawers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“disappointing”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

After reading the reviews we thought we would give this place a try but we were extremely disappointed. The service & food were both poor with both dishes ordered being different to the menu descriptions. The restaurant atmosphere was also terrible. Don't waste your money

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Stanbryce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely Grub”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Went to Nachos with a Groupon Voucher and will definately go back. It is only a 5min journey from my house so is very local for me. Staff were lovely and food was excellent.
Definately recommend it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SCAR85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nachos also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Nachos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing