We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Great apartment, excellent position”
4.5 of 5 bubbles
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
48 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire...
Thatcham, UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great apartment, excellent position”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My wife and I stayed here whilst I was on business. We have stayed in many apartments but this was definitely one of the better ones: clean and modern but with some homely touches. The position was great, overlooking the Clyde but an easy walk to the city centre. Will stay again.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATPY
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location, great views, highly reliable service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Traveled as a party of 4 for two weeks across a number of major cities beginning with Glasgow (Edinburgh, Dundee, Belfast & Dublin being the others). We voted this apartment the best of all the accommodation we had on the trip for the following reasons:-

(1) Location - it was right behind St. Enoch's (spanking new shopping centre) at the end of Buchanan Street (main shopping street in Glasgow), together with St. Enoch's subway station.

(2) Fully functional kitchen stocked with essential condiments (e.g. salt, cooking oil, sugar). Together with a Tescos anchored at St. Encoh's that stays open till midnight, this really boosted the apartment's live-ability index.

(3) Beautiful day & night views of Glasgow city.

(4) Very helpful and highly reliable service from our host. For the one or two difficulties we encountered during our 3-night stay, Gerry was always contactable, and provided swift and effective resolution to the issue (e.g. how to get the boiler restarted in the morning for some hot water).

(5) Wi-Fi was consistently available and served at good data transmission speed.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alasdair...
Aberdeenshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good value accommodation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We travelled to glasgow with our good friends for a weekend. We were going to book a hotel but having seen reviews for the riverview apartments we thought we would try the self catering option for the weekend. I called once our train arrived in glasgow and Gerry met us at the apartments and showed us round and explained how the tv, heating etc worked. The apartment is quite nice we were on the 12th floor room 4. Great views of the Clyde. The en suite is quite small but the shower worked well. Nice toiletries included for your use. They supplied plenty towels for our weekend stay. Had read we would get a breakfast pack on arrival. We had cereal but no milk so had to pop round the local tesco. They did include orange juice and some cookies. The apartment was quite clean but has some wear and tear. One of the windows in the main bedroom was gaffer taped up and the blinds were broken but this did not stop us enjoying our stay. The fridge was big but as per another reviewer the freezer section was completely frozen and the drawers would not come out. The tv had virgin media and there was wifi too which was great as we took our iPad with us. The flat was always really nice and cosy. The apartment is only a few minutes walk from Buchanan street. We were slightly concerned when we arrived back from our shopping day to find the main security door was open and would not lock. Not sure what had happened to it but it remained open all weekend. Think someone had burst the lock. There was also what looked like sick in the one lift which we found off putting. This again was there the whole weekend which wasnt very pleasant. Not sure who is responsible for the cleaning out with the apartments. Our train was leaving at 1.45pm and we had to check out of the apartment at 11am but I texted Gerry and were able to leave our bags until we were ready to leave which was good. All in all a good place to stay.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin G
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“fantastic experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

buy theatre tickets (check), ask gran and granda to babysit (check), get excited about the first evening doing something selfish without baby (check) ... somewhere to stay for all four plus baby ... (angst)....
Then we find the Glasgow Riverview Apartments on booking.com and within minutes we have stress-free elation....
we were met by the owners who directed us in to the private parking bay in the basement and then to the apartment itself.
The apartment overlooks the river and to the south of the city beyond. contemporary and clean with lots of space and (as it turns out) three bedrooms with one ensuite. Fab corner window and lift access. shiny floors in the communal areas and thick-carpeted bedrooms. terrifically central right behind the St Enoch Centre....
Happy mum and dad at theatre (check), happily snoozing baby (check), happy doting gran and granda (check), happy stay... (CHECK)....

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: the views, the parking and the ease of it all.
Liked least: the sharp square door handles (which caused some injury) these would be better changed to rounded style especially for family stays.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diner030
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Riverview Apartment”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We were so looking forward to our stay at Riverview Apartments, however on arrival we were told that we were to stay around the corner in another apartment block which was called Pacific View. First impressions were ok, nice enough, large open plan lounge/kitchen, 2 bedrooms one en suite. No balcony and certainly no lovely view of the river. In fact the immediate view was of dilapidated buildings, in the middle of which was waste land with a limited view of the river. We decided not to be disappointed. We settled down for evening but found the apartment very cold and couldn't work out the heating system, the woman on arrival wasn't much help as she didn't know either, so was pretty uncomfortable. The real disappointment came with the showers...neither worked very well. Water was freezing in the en suite shower, and one in main bathroom although an electric shower was the same, freezing or scorching hot. The cleanliness was good enough, although things like oven door, kitchen units, windows, skirting boards needed a good clean, the laminate floors looked like they hadn't seen a wet mop for months. This apartment had good points, was very spacious, beds very comfortable, loads of towels left, complimentary toiletries, nice welcome pack with cereal, biscuits, milk , tea and coffee. We would consider staying again but would make sure we were in the actual "Riverview Apartments"

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 3 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 3 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
3 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Large apartment, central location.
Liked least: Difficult to work out heating system, showers dreadful.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
designmat...
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Could have been great but sadly disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Yes we read the TA reviews before booking for three nights in Glasgow. We had been traveling as a couple for quite some weeks and yearned for a self-catered apartment for some home cooking.
Alas, due to a missed email en route, our hosts told us on arrival, that our booked apartment had been flooded from the apartment above. Our hosts helpfully met us and we commiserated with these events including an incorrect assumption that we were a larger party than two. They assisted us to a nearby hotel (of equivalent tariff cost) with an assurance we could occupy the booked apartment at 2pm tomorrow. Our car could be parked in the assigned apartment parking area. Now here I wish to say, that unfortunate as this event had been, our hosts had done their best to assist in what might have been described as 'bad luck' for them and for us, and we obliged with understanding. We do exhibit goodwill and courtesy by nature, though lost time and inconvenience was our lot. The hotel experience was not comparable with what we had hoped for.
Sure enough, our hosts met us at 2pm, the following day, and introduced us to our 11th floor apartment, unit 4.
River view promises the river views implied by name, and pleasant they are (whereas, the hotel offered a grand view of Glasgow's central hub rail system from our room).
The river view apartment is furnished with modern furnishings, two bedrooms and one bathroom and an en suite. Kitchen has a full compliment of 'mod cons' including oven, range hood, hotplates, washer, fridge freezer and dryer. An ironing board is supplied along with iron. All seemed appropriate and appealing.
Unfortunately, by day's end, the double bed supporting frame had collapsed, (and we had to retreat to the second bedroom's single beds) the fridge freezer was unusable having badly iced upper time and the oven timer was faulty, even as our host demonstrated it. These faults were apparently known to the hosts even before our subsequent well intended communication but we adapted to do without. We were told the freezer had iced up due to guest bookings and it would not be defrosted for another couple of weeks. The double bed was acknowledged to be faulty due to an ill - fitting frame. Fully operational oven, freezer, and bedding are not inconsequential items to the self catering traveller, and not inconsequential when a full tariff is paid for such amenities.
Add to this, minor oversights that can impair convenience in the simplest if tasks. These included a missing sink plug, stainless steel range hood and other items revealing grime, the absence of a clock, a hairdryer and toilet roll holders.The sink plug was supplied on request. Minor items to be sure but not commensurate with four star rating.
Riverview Apartments has the potential to be great with improved attention to detail. It is ideally located to suit the tourist/ traveller.
But . . .This was a less than satisfying stay that commenced with disappointment that could not be avoided and concluded with disappointments that could. We were charged for three nights accommodation at the full rate and received no concession for any goodwill or inconvenience.
I hope for better experiences for other guests.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
2 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 3 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
2 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
3 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 1 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: State of property
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lassio1
Sydney
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Value for money...excellent stay!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We stayed in a 2 bed Riverview apartment from 10th to 13th June this year and really enjoyed our stay.
The furnishings are of really good quality and the facilities were perfect. Comfy beds, free parking and wifi were an absolute bonus.
The location is fantastic, it was lovely to sit on the balcony in the evenings overlooking the river Clyde.
Booking with the owner James was really easy and Catherine who met us at the apartments was a lovely lady (we got early check in too).
We will most definetly be returning.

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Location
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing