We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic..what a great find ”

Agra Indian Restaurant
Ranked #1,753 of 2,392 Restaurants in Glasgow
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic..what a great find ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

wow what can I say..been a few times now and the food & service is second to none, on the first visit we went using our tesco points but had printed out the wrong part, instead of turning us away we were kindly shown what we should have had, I was given time to look the correct info up on my phone, then came back with the list of codes & took mine, on the 2nd visit we arrived at the end of time for the 3 course for £10.95 offer..but this was still honoured :-) the decor is also nice and cosy, the food is amazingly fresh & tasty the naan is as it should be..crispy on the edges/soft in the middle and the staff lovely & welcoming, can't do enough for you making you feel at home..we will definitely return and so happy we have found this place..a wee hidden gem :-)

Helpful?
2 Thank ElizD2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    13
    8
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very impressed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

Amazing food, brilliant atmosphere and great prices. We went on a very busy saturday night but the staff did not rush us and were very attentive to our needs.would recommend the naan!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shanice1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

Recently visited Glasgow for the weekend with 4 other family members. Although we used tesco clubcard vouchers as payment for our food, I wouldn't hesitate to visit again. We shared mixed pakoras as a starter and these were very fresh and tasty. Main meals were lovely too, although we should have ordered less as ample portion sizes. Staff were very helpful and pleasant. Although this restaurant is somewhat out of the way, I would visit again if visiting Glasgow. Tesco clubcard vouchers also make this a very inexpensive experience.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank YellAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Excellent! A great find away from the main road in Anniesland!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Visited here with a group of friends (8 of us) and it we had a fantastic meal. The service was very good and attentive, the food very good - tasty and it was very reasonable in price. The servers were very helpful in answering questions about the food, spice etc. The only downside was that they didn't have any kulfi on the menu for desert, but to be honest we were stuffed after our meal we didn't really miss it. The decor is modern and it is worth the visit, though you would probably never know its tgere unless you were a local!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Youngbobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“The secret Indian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

My wife and I have dined here in a number of occasions and feel that glaswegians are missing out on a gem as its always empty when we dine in.

The pre theatre menu is great value with the ala carte not too bad either. The nan are probably the biggest disappointment being overdone most times but the rice and curries are quite tasty.

Overall well worth a visit for the pre theatre.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agra Indian Restaurant also viewed

Hamilton, South Lanarkshire
Hamilton, South Lanarkshire
 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Agra Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing