We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent! A great find away from the main road in Anniesland!”

Agra Indian Restaurant
Ranked #1,675 of 2,428 Restaurants in Glasgow
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Excellent! A great find away from the main road in Anniesland!”
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Visited here with a group of friends (8 of us) and it we had a fantastic meal. The service was very good and attentive, the food very good - tasty and it was very reasonable in price. The servers were very helpful in answering questions about the food, spice etc. The only downside was that they didn't have any kulfi on the menu for desert, but to be honest we were stuffed after our meal we didn't really miss it. The decor is modern and it is worth the visit, though you would probably never know its tgere unless you were a local!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Youngbobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    14
    8
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“The secret Indian”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

My wife and I have dined here in a number of occasions and feel that glaswegians are missing out on a gem as its always empty when we dine in.

The pre theatre menu is great value with the ala carte not too bad either. The nan are probably the biggest disappointment being overdone most times but the rice and curries are quite tasty.

Overall well worth a visit for the pre theatre.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourock
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Evening Meal”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Nice main meal and all the usual accompaniments that go with it, only complaint would be the starter ...Chefs Platter for two at £9.50, great if you love fried potato skins...more of these than anything else (2-small chicken chat pieces, 1-piece of chicken pakora, usual bits of mixed pakora and loads of potato skins)

Potato skins must be one of the biggest cons out in the restaurant business.

Apart from that it was good...especially as we were using the 4 x the value Tesco vouchers so at £7.50 for a £30 meal we can't really complain

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank alexnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South West England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Lovely staff and a different menu”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

This restaurant is quite small but very homely and the staff very friendly.

It was empty when I arrived on a Tuesday evening.

The menu had a good range of options no with some different options to the norm in England. I had the tomato and onion relish with the popadoms which was lovely.

I hate to say it but it did seem that the rice had come out if of the microwave which was disappointing but the meal was tasty all the same.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Victoria E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Reviews on trip advisor”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Had a lovely meal, sharing platter, main meals nan bread rice, no complaints everything was perfect food was delicious and plenty of it, let me say this was on tesco club card reward vouchers what a fab deal £20 tesco vouchers gave us £80 to spend, will definitely go back staff were nice, we drove 14mile and it was well worth it, the restaurant is quite small.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ansp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agra Indian Restaurant also viewed

Hamilton, South Lanarkshire
Hamilton, South Lanarkshire
 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Agra Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing