We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For just one night only”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hallmark Hotel Glasgow
Ranked #48 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“For just one night only”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

I arrived around 6:00pm and was greeted with a smile and a nice welcome. I asked a for a free gift as it was my first time and was given a pen, lol. We did not eat at the hotel and walked a short distance to a recommended Italian restaurant.
My allocated room had a king size bed and plenty of space to relax. It seemed to be very quiet and I got the sleep I needed before work next morning. Breakfast was a buffet with a good selection. There was also a menu on the table from which you could order the extra fresh cooked porridge or fish etc.
I enjoyed my stay, although it is very hard to score after only one night, but I would stay here again... I need a collection of pens!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jem G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,955 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    800
    718
    269
    97
    71
See reviews for
349
838
67
323
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

I was here for a champagne spa afternoon with friends and we had a great time.

The spa treatments were great, the ladies in the spa were lovely and very helpful.

Afterwards we went to the bar for some wine and the 2 barmen couldn't have done enough to help us. They were very friendly (especially the newer one called Jason).


All in all we will definitely be going back

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank M_in_the_city1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed at Menzies Hotel, Glasgow for one night while out on a night out in Glasgow, payed a reasonable price for a superior room, well worth it. Nice lounge area and very helpful staff.
Ideal for all the major attractions in the city centre and the conference centre.
Only gripe would be that there was no hot water the following morning, seeminly a heating problem as explained by the reception, not there fault but still not very good if you dont like cold showers!
Overall very enjoyable stay

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stuart s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed in this hotel whilst visiting Glasgow for a concert. Good location 5 minutes from City Centre Night life. Good facilities, friendly helpful staff. Clean room with all we needed although we were treated to an upgrade as hotel was apparently full. May be considered a little on the expensive side but room had all facilities including Sky TV and there are leisure facilities if you want to use them. Secure parking across the road for. £4 per day. Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peejayaitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Since January I've stayed at Menzies Glasgow many times on business and I can honestly say I don't think any stay has been issue free. The standard rooms are small, too much furniture, air con is temperamental and depending on which side of the hotel you stay the signal on phones/laptops isn't good (due to being next to MoD). As a female traveling alone room servaice is used a number of times and the menu is the same every time, after a while the food is boring and often tasteless.The rooms are tired and could do with a refurb but if you stay in one of the apartments you have the noise from whoever is in the one above as the floors are wooden and you hear them walking about (men using the toilet!!), if there is a family above you with children you have hear running about which is frustrating when you're tired and just want to sleep.
I've just stayed for two weeks on business and had to ask to be move room as the air con didn't work and one of the days the water in the shower stopped while I was in it. I was moved but into an identical room on the top floor and this time the water stopped in the shower two mornings in a row, the hotel removed the tray service from my bill and gave me 50% discount for the inconvenience but to be honest in this day and age this shouldn't happen and 50% discount isn't sufficient. My next stay in Glasgow will be in the Marriott as this is one incident too many for me now.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BirminghamUK0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife, UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

We have stayed at the Menzies Glasgow on a few occasions and have found it a good hotel but some of the rooms are starting to look a bit tired. It is within walking distance to the SECC and Hydro. The city centre is only 5 minutes away.The hotel has secure car parking just over the road at a current cost of £4.00 a day
A couple of gripes this time around although the hotel was quite quiet we where offered a room next to the lift which turned out to be a disabled access room. We then upgraded to an apartment for another £20 per night and this was much better.
The breakfast is buffet style and adequate but having been going to the Menzies over the last few years there is a noticeable reduction in quality.
All in all I still have to say the Menzies represents good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianWFife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Arrived early at 12 midday and room was ready had booked a two night stay ithe breakfast and evening meal on first night in a double room. We were put in an excutive room which was very large with a 3 peice suite in it all immaculatly clean but a bit dated complimentary soft drinks and snacks in fridge. Bathroom large lots of hot water n dressing gowns. Bed was huge. Food in the resturant was good for evening meal but standard for breakfast ate luch off the snack menu in the bar which was very good and reasonable. All staff extremly polite and helpful. Used the leisure facilities which were very good . About 10 minute walk to centre of town but only £5 if u want a taxi. Would definetly go back

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank griffiths30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
#43 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,848 reviews
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#30 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,123 reviews
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#14 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,202 reviews
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#29 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hallmark Hotel Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hallmark Hotel Glasgow

Property: Hallmark Hotel Glasgow
Address: 27 Washington Street, Glasgow G3 8AZ, Scotland (Formerly Menzies Glasgow Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#23 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#27 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#31 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hallmark Hotel Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few minutes walk from Glasgow Central Station this AA 4 star hotel offers quiet, spacious, air-conditioned rooms with free wi-fi, Sky Sports 1,2,3 and F1 in our rooms, leisure facilities and on-site parking. The health and leisure club at the Hallmark Hotel Glasgow offers a 15 metre pool, steam room and fully equipped gymnasium. The Savannah Spa also offers 3 treatment rooms. Our bedrooms are quiet, spacious, modern, yet traditional and offer free Wi-Fi, 32 inch flat screen TVs with Freeview, ironing facilities, bathrobes, mini fridges, hairdryer and tea & coffee making facilities. The hotel has been accredited with a Silver award from Green Business Tourism. George Street, Argyll Arcade and the St Enoch Centre are all within a 10 minute walk, the SECC is a 15 minute walk and Scotland’s National Stadium at Hampden is 5 minutes away by car. Car parking is available at the hotel at a small cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hallmark Hotel Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Glasgow
Menzies Hotel Glasgow
Hallmark Hotel Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing