We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hallmark Hotel Glasgow
Ranked #47 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“wonderful stay”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

After a long day full of sightseeing and shopping, you can enjoy the amenities of the health club with swimming pool, steam room and fully equipped gym. If your face is tired, head to the spa where you can enjoy range of therapies in three treatment rooms such as manicure & pedicure, massage and etc. Menzies Glasgow places emphasize on the guest’s satisfaction and attention to the details which can be seen in every corner; for example soft drinks in minibar free of charge or bathroom toiletries. Hotel staff is ready to meet each guest’s request and organize a city tour.

ll bedrooms have flat screen TV’s with range of sport channels and wireless internet complimentary. The apartment I’ve stayed in has fully equipped kitchen, dining table and living room area. The bathrobes are available to all the guests to complement their comfort during the stay.

I cannot forget the gastronomical part of your visit to Glasgow and Menzies, the Brasserie restaurant on the ground floor offers variety of local British and international dishes which are fleshly prepared. During my stay I’ve tried onion soup made of fresh vegetable and onion and tomato fettuccine with basil, parmesan and chili which was delicious. Breakfast buffet consists of hot and cold dishes, fruit table, fresh juices and Danish pastries; traditional English breakfast with sausage, pudding, beans and egg can be also found here J Variety of events such as company’s celebrations, banquets and conference dinners can be enjoyed here as well. Business travelers can take also advantage of the conference facilities which can accommodate up to 160 people.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hcslovanka1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,048 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    831
    751
    288
    103
    75
See reviews for
365
890
68
331
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed here for the last weekend in April. The hotel was nice, although the rooms were a little dated. The first room we were put in was very noisy as it was right next to the flyover. I spoke to the receptionist and she arranged for someone to come up and move us. The facilities, pool, sauna, steem room were very nice, as was breakfast. The staff were very accomadating, as the hotel was a few minutes walk from the town, which i prefer.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise07Surrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

After staying here we find it very hard to stay anywhere else , it's so family friendly compared to the Marriott which we weren't impressed with
Our children love the breakfast here - everything about it was great

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank islandhopper186534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Stayed here when we went to see Mrs Browns Boys. We drove from Fife and Werner sure how easy it would be to find it with city centre traffic system but it was really easy ! Secure car park as well.

Check in was easy and the room was massive !! (I had only booked a standard double room) can't complain at all.

The hotel is walking distance to the SECC / Hydro venues and 2 minutes from the Quay side which is nice at night. Hotel bar prices are what you would expect so head out to a local bar for a drink. Access to gym / pool and sauna all included in room price.

Have stayed in lots of Hotels, none with rooms this size. Definitely will be back !

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluenosejock1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton keynes
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Due to work, I have to stay in many different hotels so I tend to be less than enthusiastic.. A hotel is just a hotel!! However, this particular hotel left it's mark and I would more than certainly recommend. The level of customer service by staff at check in, was attentive and very efficient. The rooms were comfortable, clean and homely. The pool and leisure facilities were fantastic.. the pool was a great size, the pictures on the website definitely don't do it justice.. superb. Also, the leisure attendant ( girl with dark hair, whom I think was the manager?) was friendly and couldn't do enough to ensure I enjoyed full use of the facilities.. no request was too much hassle. Although not the newest of facilities, very clean and well maintained. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

As a lot of others have said the staff are amazing and make you feel very welcome. They gave our 2 kids ( 4 year old boy and 6 year old girl ) a fantastic welcome with there own check in, gift pack and free ice cream and juice when ever they wanted it.
The swimming pool was lovely and warm and there were even some floats for the kids to use.
The room was a very good size for the 4 of us and had a table and chairs that meant the kids had some where to sit to do there activity pack. and it had a nice sized TV in it and plenty tea and coffee and hot chocolate sachets.
Breakfast was one of the best we have had at a hotel with plenty of different choices. It is also set out so you can help your self so there is no waiting around.
Only down side to our visit ( I know this is no fault of the hotel or the staff ) It was noisy at night. The hotel was fully booked the night that we stayed and there was a lot of bagging doors and music playing from a guests room until 12 midnight. But my kids had no problems sleeping through it. Part of it will be because I am a light sleeper.
The hotel is in a brill location for getting around Glasgow.
We will stay here again as I was so impressed with how fab the staff are and how much my kids enjoyed there stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tori993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Chose an apartment suite again, and it's just a little more in price, but well worth it for the extra space.
Staff are always helpful without being overbearing.
Breakfast is as hearty as you want it with a good selection of fruits, cereals and dairy, or go the whole hog and tuck into the cooked plate as well....
This hotel will always be our first choice when visiting Glasgow.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite, and you'll not be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markovansparko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
#45 of 95 in Glasgow
1,921 reviews
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#13 of 95 in Glasgow
2,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#33 of 95 in Glasgow
3,373 reviews
Anderston
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hallmark Hotel Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hallmark Hotel Glasgow

Property: Hallmark Hotel Glasgow
Address: 27 Washington Street, Glasgow G3 8AZ, Scotland (Formerly Menzies Glasgow Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#24 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#27 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#31 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hallmark Hotel Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few minutes walk from Glasgow Central Station this AA 4 star hotel offers quiet, spacious, air-conditioned rooms with free wi-fi, Sky Sports 1,2,3 and F1 in our rooms, leisure facilities and on-site parking. The health and leisure club at the Hallmark Hotel Glasgow offers a 15 metre pool, steam room and fully equipped gymnasium. The Savannah Spa also offers 3 treatment rooms. Our bedrooms are quiet, spacious, modern, yet traditional and offer free Wi-Fi, 32 inch flat screen TVs with Freeview, ironing facilities, bathrobes, mini fridges, hairdryer and tea & coffee making facilities. The hotel has been accredited with a Silver award from Green Business Tourism. George Street, Argyll Arcade and the St Enoch Centre are all within a 10 minute walk, the SECC is a 15 minute walk and Scotland’s National Stadium at Hampden is 5 minutes away by car. Car parking is available at the hotel at a small cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hallmark Hotel Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Glasgow
Menzies Hotel Glasgow
Hallmark Hotel Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing