We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of best hotels in Glasgow”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hallmark Hotel Glasgow
Ranked #48 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“One of best hotels in Glasgow”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

My wife and me has invited by our friend's 60th Birthday treat with friends and relatives, we has surprised to see Menzies Hotel give us impressed than we expected. all staff give us good smiling to welcome us coming on our first visit to stay overnight. the room is very clean and good spacious to make us good comfort relaxing, the bar staff & waiters are friendly and good respect working. We all has enjoyed much at the function party, the food buffet served hot with sandwiches are very good. After day the breakfast has good choices which we like to choose any small or large. NOTE;- Car parking charge £4-00 per day nearby, there have 24 hours surveillance.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenneth b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,953 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    798
    718
    269
    97
    71
See reviews for
349
837
67
322
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saltford
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here twice and it's an excellent hotel. It's a short walk from the town centre. The rooms are large and spacious and the beds are large and very comfortable. It's relatively modern and the decor is in good condition but not perfect. Breakfast is good bot I hate the plates being taken before you finish chewing the last mouthful. Overall this is a very good hotel. Comfortable and professionally run. Parking is in a secure yard just over the road. Staff were all very good, professional and polite.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jon_Godfrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

My wife and I spent 3 nights in Glasgow in the Menzies Glasgow Hotel (first time I have stayed in the Menzies), and I must say It is the best Hotel I have stayed in for a while. I don't usually right reviews but in this case I felt I would like to highlight how much I enjoyed my stay. Some of the things I consider important in a Hotel were just first class ! Firstly, the Bedroom was extremely comfortable, with a large comfy bed with THREE pillows each !! The shower (very important !) was great, and the large flat Screen TV (with SKY Sports !) was a bonus !! The Hotel is in a good location close to the City . We went to a Football game at the other side of town on the first night and walked to the Cinema during the following afternoon. On Friday evening we took the underground train (Central Station very close to the Hotel) to the S.E.C.C. to see a concert. We had one meal in the Hotel Restaurant and I must say that it was absolutely delicious. The hotel has a nice Bar too with TVs on the wall, which is great for sports fans like me !! All in all, this was a great 3 days break which I will definately be doing again, and I will certainly be staying at the Menzies. The price was extremely affordable considering it included the evening dinner and breakfast every morning, I'm not sure where we could have got better value. Thanks to all the lovely staff there for helping make this a great break. Regards, Norman & Susan Shirron, Aberdeen.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Norman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
94 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Booked 2 nights here as we were going to see The Vatersey Boys on the Ferry, excellent location. All meals we had were very good, all staff keen to help and smiley! Watched the rugby in the bar in the afternoon and the Polish girls behind the bar were excellent a credit to the hotel. Our room was comfy and very quiet as we were facing the Clyde. Would definately return, mentioned it was my birthday at check in and got a birthday card from the hotel! Nice touch, thanks.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

Everything about this hotel is fantastic, the very spacious room , comfy bed. All u could expect in the room, tea and coffee facilities, fridge, iron,iron board, hair dryer.I had really comfy nights sleep no noise. The hotel leisure facilities are excellent had lovely relaxing swim ,sauna and jacuzzi .
Staff are excellent and nothing is too much bother for them.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jomacferg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strathdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stayed here for dinner, bed and breakfast offer which was good value for money. Our rooms were spacious, clean and beds were cosy and comfortable. Food was good - had ours in lounge bar as we were going to a show at SECC. Service was very fast which suited us. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Made use of the leisure facilities the next morning which was very enjoyable.
Only negative comment I would make is that the street is not very fitting for a four star hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Momilne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dollar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Myself and 2 friends and there mum were here for a girls weekend one of my friends and myself have been to the hotel a few times before and love it the other two are now hooked to, From check in to check out the staff can't do enough for you , As for the food it's lovely as my two friends are the fussy kind but they both loved it, we all had a nice chillax in the spa too, Will definitely be back soon.... Well done to all staff

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuneC23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
#43 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,848 reviews
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#30 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,122 reviews
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#14 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,201 reviews
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#29 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hallmark Hotel Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hallmark Hotel Glasgow

Property: Hallmark Hotel Glasgow
Address: 27 Washington Street, Glasgow G3 8AZ, Scotland (Formerly Menzies Glasgow Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#23 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#27 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#31 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hallmark Hotel Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few minutes walk from Glasgow Central Station this AA 4 star hotel offers quiet, spacious, air-conditioned rooms with free wi-fi, Sky Sports 1,2,3 and F1 in our rooms, leisure facilities and on-site parking. The health and leisure club at the Hallmark Hotel Glasgow offers a 15 metre pool, steam room and fully equipped gymnasium. The Savannah Spa also offers 3 treatment rooms. Our bedrooms are quiet, spacious, modern, yet traditional and offer free Wi-Fi, 32 inch flat screen TVs with Freeview, ironing facilities, bathrobes, mini fridges, hairdryer and tea & coffee making facilities. The hotel has been accredited with a Silver award from Green Business Tourism. George Street, Argyll Arcade and the St Enoch Centre are all within a 10 minute walk, the SECC is a 15 minute walk and Scotland’s National Stadium at Hampden is 5 minutes away by car. Car parking is available at the hotel at a small cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hallmark Hotel Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Glasgow
Menzies Hotel Glasgow
Hallmark Hotel Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing