We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ask for room round back...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Glasgow Paisley Road Hotel
Ranked #55 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Stranraer, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ask for room round back...”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

The hotel done exactly what it said on the tin , we needed a clean base for an early hospital visit following morning. The family room was warm , clean spacious and comfortable.
Well priced , we had tea facilities a tv and cheap wifi. 24 hour snacks and vending machines were a bonus. If you are looking for a cheap no thrills clean room, look no further . Oh ask for room round the back as I am told the front rooms( which are next to motorway are noisy).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beano30ish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    128
    58
    18
    13
See reviews for
103
106
21
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Have stayed at this branch many times over the years and pleased to see that it has been well upgraded and rooms fresh and clean. Staff always friendly. East to walk into town along the river and a range of eateries and entertainment very near by

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Graham R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walkerburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2014

So, this hotel is minimalist in service, but not necessarily cheaper, and very close to the motorway. Even with the DG windows closed you can still hear the traffic.

Room clean, staff pleasant. but location poor.

Wouldn't go there again. Fine if you have bad hearing or heavy sleeper!

Lastly, no bar or restuarant or anything, so a bit basic for the price last minute!! Could have got citizen m for cheaper!!

Room Tip: Just don't if you have hearing that works...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidKenyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Very basic hotel, but very noisy as our room was facing motorway. Kept awake by the traffic throughout the night. A short 5 minute walk from the subway which was a short 5 minute journey into the centre of Glasgow.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Excellent refurbishment to a hotel which is in a good location. Bed is very comfortable. New duvets. New decor. New bathroom fittings - Grohe. Kettle provided and plenty of refills at reception. Only let down was no access to microwave.


  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Fouad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2014

did exactly what you expect from a budget hotel, clean room, excellent helpful room service! Stayed here while my daughter was competing at the commonwealth swimming trials at Tollcross, was approx 10 mins from the pool. Lots of places to eat and drink right across the road. Very close to busy roads but this did not affect us. I got a great deal for 7 nights at this hotel and had a fantastic stay, would stay again, free carparking too!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Alison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Bute, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

I chose this hotel as it was in a handy location directly opposite The Quay & in walking distance to city centre & was cheaper than any of the City centre hotels I gave previously stayed in with free parking . This was a mistake , in hindsight , paying an extra £20 for parking for the night is worth it to feel safe !!!! In my opinion the area is quite scary & too near the motorway. Perhaps I should've read up on it a bit more before-hand but it's the first hotel I've stayed in that doesn't have a bar area , just a reception where you can get drinks from a vending machine & your breakfast in a box & believe me the bedrooms are not somewhere you'd like to spend anytime in. We had to ask the lady at reception to change one of our children's beds as it was covered in long black hairs , I felt as if I didn't even want to walk on the carpets in my bare feet ! My advice , pay an extra £20-30 & stay somewhere else! There are far superior budget hotels which offer much greater value for money .

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
South Side
GoGlasgow Urban Hotel
GoGlasgow Urban Hotel
#11 of 95 in Glasgow
845 reviews
City Centre
Travelodge Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Travelodge Glasgow Queen Street Hotel
Number 10 Hotel
#27 of 95 in Glasgow
750 reviews
South Side
Village Hotel Glasgow
Village Hotel Glasgow
#26 of 95 in Glasgow
2,812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Glasgow Paisley Road Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Glasgow Paisley Road Hotel

Property: Travelodge Glasgow Paisley Road Hotel
Address: 251 Paisley Road, Glasgow G5 8RA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > South Side
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#38 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Glasgow Paisley Road Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Glasgow Paisley Road Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Glasgow Paisley Road Hotel Scotland
Glasgow Travel Lodge
Glasgow Travelodge
Travel Lodge Glasgow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing