We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value For Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge Glasgow Paisley Road Hotel
Ranked #55 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Stayed here for 3night's in Dec went for Christmas Shopping and the Christmas Continental Market very handy for the centre of Glasgow and everything else would go bag if got as good a deal. Also the car parking facilities were free and safe every day and right outside the reception entrance.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (386)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

343 - 349 of 386 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2013

The Paisley Road Travelodge is about a ten minute walk from the centre of Glasgow. The room was larger than expected, clean and comfortable. The receptionist was friendly and efficient, and there was no fuss. The cost was very low for any hotel, yet alone one so central.
I would use this hotel any time I visited Glasgow in the future.
Take a map; the walk to central Glasgow is short but best make sure you know the route

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 321malcolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Stayed here on Friday night, we booked 2 family rooms, but one was actually a twin disabled room, ok but we had wanted more space really. Travelodge says its 0.5 miles from Glasgow central station, but it is further, when checking directions with a helpful policeman he said he wouldn't recommend walking due to safety once over the river, even though there were four of us. Taxi only took a few minutes and only £5 late Friday night and on returning to shop on Saturday it only cost £3.50.
We did book a room for late check out but decided to put luggage at left luggage at the station instead, to save time and taxi money.
Rooms were very clean and was a quiet hotel in the most part. reception staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yvette w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Stayed for two night whilst xmas shopping in Glasgow. Excellent location just a short walk across the bridge into Glasgow city Centre also close to the SECC and the New Hydro. The newly refurnished rooms are large and have all you could want. Our bathroom did smell slightly of damp, but I think the shower curtain was the problem. No food served in the hotel although they could Microwave a cheese burger for you if you required. No need to do that though, as next door is a Harry Ramsdens and you are virtually across the road from the Quay Centre which has a Chiquita's a Burger King, a Frankie and Bennys and many more. Enjoyed my stay here and will definitely use again when visiting Glasgow.

Room Tip: Only two floors high, Front facing rooms face car park, rear facing rooms face Motorway so are maybe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavesDen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Stayed in the travelodge for 8 nights and the experience was excellent. Staff could not do enough for us and the refurbished rooms were excellent. Great place to stay for that Glasgow trip and easy to get to the City Centre without having to stay in it. For a travelodge this was the quietest I have stayed in despite being full most night

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calum R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Hastle-free, value-for-money place close to The Hydro and 10-15 minutes from the airport. The rooms were spotless and comfortable. I was delighted to pay £22 for a room although that price came by booking well in advance.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Japes1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I'd never have found this hotel without Satnav. The hotel is ideally located and has free parking which is nice. When I tried to book in at 2.30pm I was told that either I'd have to wait until 3pm or pay an additional £10 'early check in fee' which I thought was a rip-off. Either the room was ready or it wasn't ! The room and bathroom was very clean but basic as you'd expect. I'd have liked a wardrobe, even a small one, and a hairdryer would have been a bonus but other than that no complaints. Plenty of fast food outlets within 3 minutes walk and the breakfast at the Harvester was excellent at £6.50

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Care at Travelodge Glasgow Paisley Road Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Thank you for your review Ian S. We are sorry to learn you were unhappy with the early check in fee, our rooms are ready to be checked in from 3pm however we do offer our customers to option to purchase an early check in service which allows them to check in from 12 noon. This service costs £10.00 and can be purchased during the booking process or arranged with our hotel staff directly. Unfortunately as a brand standard we do not provide hair dryers in our rooms however they are available free of charge from reception on a first come first serve basis. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
South Side
GoGlasgow Urban Hotel
GoGlasgow Urban Hotel
#13 of 93 in Glasgow
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel
City Centre
Travelodge Glasgow Central
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Glasgow Paisley Road Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Glasgow Paisley Road Hotel

Address: 251 Paisley Road, Glasgow G5 8RA, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > South Side
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#37 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: $49 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Glasgow Paisley Road Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Glasgow Paisley Road Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Glasgow Paisley Road Hotel Scotland
Glasgow Travelodge
Glasgow Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Glasgow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing