We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Grosvenor Glasgow”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel
Ranked #42 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Hilton Grosvenor Glasgow”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Disappointing. The staff were very nice and the breakfast buffet had a good selection of hot & cold food although I would say only of reasonable quality. This is probably the best things I can say about the hotel. We were delayed getting access to our rooms as housekeeping were still making up, which for me was not a big deal as it was not a long wait, however, our friends room had broken glass on the floor when the finally got in. Totally unacceptable especially since access was delayed. Room was small but ok, just ok, it overlooked the car park. Bathroom was just ok. Certainly not 4 star quality. There was a Christmas function on in the hotel when we stayed and the noise from it was incredibly loud especially given that our room was on the second floor and to the opposite side of the hotel from the function suite. No minbar in the room, only a large bottle of mineral water priced at £3.95 which is ridiculous by anyones standards. My wife did think the bed pillows were very comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swannie56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    497
    524
    222
    102
    74
See reviews for
250
552
74
322
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Nice rooms, staff were very friendly, good pub and decent breakfast. Only downfall is lack of parking and location. It is nice if you enjoy the botanical gardens, but is a bit far from city Centre. I would gladly stay there again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Chewie688i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Chewie668i

Thanks for reviewing the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor following your visit.

It is always lovely to hear when a guest enjoys their stay, as this encourages us to provide the best service.

Unfortunately our location in the heart of the West End of Glasgow, ten minutes from the city centre, means that parking is restricted, however our team are happy to suggest alternatives should it be required.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Spent one night in the hotel. The room was really nice and trendy. The location was superb. The west end of Glasgow is more Chic and sophisticated than the city center so stay there if this is your thing. It's a walking distance to a lot of nice cafes and kelvingrove museum and gallery. Also the room was looking on the botanical garden. The toiletries they provide are impressive. The only one thing I would change is the pillows, weren't the comfy and suck your head in!!
Breakfast buffet was very good as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Omar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Omar H

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor following your visit.

It was lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay, particularly our rooms and location, and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Please be assured that all your feedback has been passed to our General Manager and the Heads of Department as this encourages us to continue providing the best experience.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 10, 2013

The description of this hotel is misleading i.e. a four star boutique hotel. Perhaps 20 years ago but now looks very tired and in need of a revamp. Worn carpets, dirty curtains, broken seals on windows, uncomfortable bed, stained towels and bedding - very disappointing for a Hilton hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank AngusBridie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear AngusBridie

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor.

I was disappointed to hear that you felt we did not fully meet the high standards you have come to expect from Hilton, as our bedrooms underwent a full refurbishment in 2011.

I can assure you that had we been made aware of your dissatisfaction at your room, our team would have offered you an alternative room immediately.

Thank you for sharing this experience with us.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

Good location to the hotel. In the heart of the west end. Close to many restaurants and bars. It's also within walking distance to the university.

Parking available in the multi-storey but I didn't find it a problem to get on street parking right next to the hotel for my 3 day stay. The botanical gardens are opposite the hotel.

Rooms are as you would expect from a Hilton. Neat and modern. The garden view rooms are more expensive but face a main road that is between the hotel and botanical gardens. I found it noisy in the mornings. If your not to fussed by the view I would assume the rear facing rooms may be quieter and cheaper! Food is standard but there is plenty of choice within walking distance of the hotel and there is a Waitrose next door for any essentials.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank usmanhameed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear usmanhameed

Thank you for reviewing the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor following your visit.

It is always lovely when a guest enjoys their stay, and hearing about it only strengthens our commitment to providing the best service.

I have passed your feedback to our Heads of Deparment, as this assists us in continually improving our service and property.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We had our wedding and reception in this hotel, could not have asked for better. Ashley the wedding planner was very good, the food was excellent, we had a couple of vegetarians, and they complimented the choice of food. We were so busy we didnt see the buffet, there was some complaints from guests saying there wasnt enough to go around and it was quite basic. only small complaint was how cold the breakfast room was, put a jumper on going for breakfast and you will be ok. But overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frandavie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Frandavie

Congratulations on your marriage!

It is wonderful that you chose to share such a special occasion with us, and that you, your family and friends had such a lovely time.

I have passed your compliments to our General Manager and the Heads of Department, to share with the entire team, as this encourages us to continue providing the best service possible.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor in the future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Only stayed for one night but definitely would consider going back. The parking was a minor hindrance especially with the adverse weather but at least there were spaces available. Hotel room itself was warm and the traffic noise was slightly coming through the window but nothing to stop you sleep. High standard of hotel you come to expect from the Hilton overall.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Captainatkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Captainatkinson

Thank you for writing a review of the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor following your visit.

It was great to hear that we met the high standards you have come to expect from Hilton, and I have passed your compliments to our entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor in the future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#32 of 95 in Glasgow
3,255 reviews
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Anderston
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
#45 of 95 in Glasgow
1,920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#13 of 95 in Glasgow
2,271 reviews
Malmaison Hotel
#36 of 95 in Glasgow
1,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel

Property: Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel
Address: 1-9 Grosvenor Terrace | Great Western Road, Glasgow G12 0TA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#23 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#26 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#43 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Glasgow's vibrant and bustling West End and within walking distance of Glasgow University, the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor hotel is the perfect place to stay during your visit to Scotland's biggest city. Excellent transport links give Guests easy access to the SECC, Glasgow city center and Glasgow International Airport. Enjoy great local produce in the highly acclaimed Bo'vine Restaurant and fabulous cocktails in the award winning bobar. Complimentary access to the leisure facilities at the nearby Hilton Glasgow hotel allows you to relax and rejuvenate in the indoor pool and fully-equipped fitness center. Offering friendly, responsive and professional service in a highly desirable setting, the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor hotel has everything you need to make the most of your time in Glasgow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glasgow Hilton
Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing