We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel
Ranked #38 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

I stayed here on business. Staff where excellent especially at breakfast. My room was very comfortable and I slept really well. The Bar staff also provided great cocktails and friendly service.
The location is great as it is a short walk to the University or some great restaurants like 'The Ubiquitous Chip'.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Graham S

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience of the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor.

It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially our location in the heart of the West End of Glasgow.

I have shared your feedback with our General Manager and the Heads of Department, as this encourages us to continue providing the best service to all our guests.

We hope you choose to return to the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor in the future.

Kind Regards
Loraine Bolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    466
    504
    211
    97
    68
See reviews for
235
523
72
306
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Steyning, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

The hotel is extremely pleasant but my review is about the staff. I misplaced my flight details and was unable to access my email account on line so Claire[on reception] spent an extraordinary amount of time trying to get the details for me.We were not successful but I was very impressed with the effort that she put into the attempt. The rest of the staff at the hotel were so polite,friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel just because of the fabulous staff.

Room Tip: Just ask the staff they will not let you down !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank littlearch1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear littlearch1978

Thanks for taking the time to review the HIlton Glasgow Grosvenor following your visit.

Thank you for your review of the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor.

I was pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us, and that the attitude of our team added to your enjoyment.

Our entire team are committed to delivering the highest level of service to all our guests, and I can assure you that your compliments regarding Clair have been shared with her and our Management Team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor in the future.

Kind Regards

Loraine Bolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here for four days in August and although the rooms were good and clean We were very disappointed with the breakfast which was not included and of poor quality

This would probably not stop us coming back but would hope that something will be done about the breakfast

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nonna17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Nonna17

Thank you for your review of the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor.

It was disappointing to hear that on this occasion, you felt that our breakfast did not meet the high standards you have come to expect from a Hilton Hotel, however we thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Please be assured that our team are committed to delivering the highest level of service to all our guests and all feedback is taken very seriously.

We hope you choose to return to the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor in the future.

Kind Regards

Loraine Bolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Gallen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
331 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

After a 3 nights stay in the Grosvenor Hilton Edinburgh in June 2011 which we had enjoyed very much we booked the same room category for 3 nights in the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor.
What a disappointment!
The room was ok, but the view was not nice, to a backyard/ car park.
Breakfast was in the basement. The choice was poor and on one occasion the fruit was bad and in the poached eggs there was a hair. The toaster didn't work properly, the toasts got burnt all the time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank catztravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Katharina C

Thanks for your review of the hotel following your visit.

It was disheartening to hear that on this occasion, we did not meet the high standards you have come to expect from Hilton.

I can assure you that our team are committed to delivering the highest level of service to all our guests and your feedback assists us to continue providing the best service.

I can assure you that your comments regarding breakfast have been passed to the Head of Department, however had the issues you mentioned been highlighted to us at the time, we would have immediately rectified any problems.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor in the future.

Kind Regards

Loraine Bolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

We had our wedding reception at this lovely hotel 5 years ago. Our parents gave us a night hear to celebrate. The girls at the reception were just lovely, chatty, friendly and welcoming. They asked us our plans for the day and gave us some drinks vouchers. Our room was lovely and trendy overlooking the botanic gardens. We had a great night in Ashton lane and returned to Bobar the hotel bar and used our drinks vouchers which included cocktails "Russian spring punch" was amazing. The girl in the bar was lovely again so friendly and welcoming. When we got back to the room the staff had left two cupcakes with happy anniversary on it. It made the night so so thoughtful. This hotel is a wee hidden treasure in one of the fabbest parts of Glasgow. Thanks so much!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Claire S

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor.

It was lovely to hear that you chose to return to the hotel for such a special occasion, and to share it with us.

I'm delighted that you enjoyed your cocktail and cupcakes and that your anniversary was such a successful night. I have shared your compliments with the entire team as this encourages us to continue providing the best service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor in the future.

Kind Regards

Loraine Bolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stayed here for one night in mid-August before heading down to the Coast for the weekend. This is great spot at the top of Byres Road, right in the middle of the west end, opposite the botanic gardens, fine minutes from the university area etc. We had a lovely room that was decorated beautifully and sparklingly clean - I think this was a bit of an upgrade if you have the Gold and above HH status but really was one of the most nicely fitted out Hilton rooms we have stayed at in years. Staff all very friendly, girl at reception answered every question I could have had before I even asked it! Lovely breakfast in the Bo'Vine restaurant at the side of the hotel, every item bang on - one of the best buffet breakfasts we've had in terms of quality I'd say. One thing I particularly liked was although we were quite close to end of breakfast serving, at no point did we have the usual cutlery banging and hoovering from the staff to encourage you to get out, it was all very relaxed.

Overall, smallish lobby/public space but very pleasant, great rooms, pleasant staff - great rates as well, what more could you ask for? If only it had a pool! A credit to the Hilton brand.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Sandy_85

Thank you for your review of the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor.

I was pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us, and that you enjoyed our location, the standard of our bedrooms and the attitude of our team.

I have shared your compliments with the entire team, as this encourages us to continue providing the best service.

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor in the future.

Kind Regards

Loraine Bolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

We choose The Hilton due to its location. we were meeting friends for dinner on the Saturday night and going to The Grosvenor Cinema to See Springsteen & I on the Sunday. The room was comfortable overlooking Gt Western Road and was more than acceptable. We did not dine at all, even for breakfast, choosing to hit the Westend for all meals, so cannot comment on the food. Cant be beaten for Westend location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Martin W

Thank you for your review of the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor.

We are pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us, and that our hotel and especially our location were perfect for your trip.

Our team are committed to delivering the highest level of service to all our guests and your feedback encourages us to continue providing the best service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor in the future.

Kind Regards

Loraine Bolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#30 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,078 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#11 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#28 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
West End
Kelvin Hotel
Kelvin Hotel
#72 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
West End
The Heritage Hotel
The Heritage Hotel
#60 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel

Property: Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel
Address: 1 - 9 Grosvenor Terrace | Great Western Road, Glasgow G12 0TA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#23 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#26 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#43 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Glasgow's vibrant and bustling West End and within walking distance of Glasgow University, the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor hotel is the perfect place to stay during your visit to Scotland's biggest city. Excellent transport links give Guests easy access to the SECC, Glasgow city center and Glasgow International Airport. Enjoy great local produce in the highly acclaimed Bo'vine Restaurant and fabulous cocktails in the award winning bobar. Complimentary access to the leisure facilities at the nearby Hilton Glasgow hotel allows you to relax and rejuvenate in the indoor pool and fully-equipped fitness center. Offering friendly, responsive and professional service in a highly desirable setting, the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor hotel has everything you need to make the most of your time in Glasgow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glasgow Hilton
Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing