We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean & friendly.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
Ranked #20 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2013

stayed here with my sister-in-law the night before "Race for Life". the staff were amazingly friendly (as in all Premier Inns). we were asked the reason for our visit & discovered one of the girls on duty was also competing in the race. when we asked about a continental style breakfast, we were told it would be no problem, we could have it for a smaller price than full breakfast & sure enough, in the morning we could have any item except the cooked foods. this was perfect as we just wanted cereal, yogurt, toast & fruit juice. brilliant !!! after the race, we were congratulated & told we could leave the car as long as we needed in the car park to go shopping etc. the room was clean, quiet & had a large walk-in shower, perfect after our run. really can't praise Premier Inns enough, always have a great stay with them.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dunardry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

857 - 863 of 1,210 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2013

Stayed for one night, before we went to the airport. Free parking and plenty of spaces, all the staff were very friendly, nothing was to much trouble. evening meal was ok, but breakfast was all you can eat buffet...cant fault it. The room was very clean and comfortable...definitely go back

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 777julia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

stayed for 3 nights may 21st-24th.first time in a premier inn. both my wife and I were very im..pressed.room was 1st class with a lovely bathroom.staff were very friendly and helpful,had breakfast the 3 mornings we were there plenty to eat and pretty good quality of food.no complaints at all, will definitely stay at Premier inns again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Stayed here with my 2 daughters for one night back in December. We arrived at 9am after travelling up from Lancashire, (we were going to see gymnastics at the arena all day). I asked if it was OK to leave the car and use the loo etc and the staff couldn't have been more friendly or interested in us! They called us a cab and wished us a happy day! Once we returned at 7pm, very tired and wet, we quickly checked in to a lovely big room where they had made up a camp bed for my 8 year old complete with her own towels and toiletries! My bed was wonderfully comfortable.

The restaurant that night was very busy but the food was lovely, the servers were a bit stressed though! I can honestly say that the breakfast was probably the best I have had in any hotel in a long, long time.

B&B for the 3 of us cost just £51, amazing value and would not hesitate to stay here again if in Glasgow. It is not in the nicest looking area, a taxi from the city centre cost about £8 but the hotel itself was great and I never felt uneasy being in the Gorbals!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pollyw42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Excellent position,within walking distance of Glasgow Centre.. Room very clean and staff as usual very welcoming and helpful. Had a very good couple of nights sleep. Lots of places to see, did a lot of walking around, ...........


  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brenda4al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

great budget hotel, very clean, friendly helpful staff, comfortable bed. the only two complaints i have are that the pillows on our bed and the spare ones were far to soft and definitely need to be a lot firmer to be comfortable and i would advise anyone to eat out for their dinner as we did'nt think the food was up to much and was too expensive as well.

Room Tip: bring your own pillows!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawn b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

fab location, very reasonable. hotel is clean & staff are very friendly. will definetly be back for a weekend fingers crossed.only a walk away from the city centre. food was basic but tasty. I love this city & the accent

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharon o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#33 of 93 in Glasgow
3,628 reviews
Number 10 Hotel
#29 of 93 in Glasgow
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel

Address: 80 Ballater Street, Glasgow G5 0TW, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > South Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#9 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#10 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: $59 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scotland's first and only curved hotel - 5 min walk from the main attractions of Glasgow City Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Premier Inn, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel Glasgow
Tulip Glasgow
Glasgow Premier Inn
Tulip Inn Glasgow
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing