We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Times in Glasgow”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
Ranked #20 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Talk about family friendly!!
Just south of the Clyde with easy access in and out of Glasgow Central our family was well looked after by the Premier Inn team here. Clean rooms, caring staff and brilliant breakfasts to start our days made our trip memorable!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

841 - 847 of 1,186 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

Wife and I Spent a really enjoyable long weekend with friends exploring Glasgow.
Would highly recommend.

Hotel quite, friendly efficient staff, breakfast partially good quality, evening meal also surprisingly good, chef took the trouble to tour the restaurant and ask the guests if they were enjoying their meals, greatly appreciated.

very enjoyable stay, rooms great, exceptional value for money, highly recommended for price.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
3  Thank Rayvico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I stayed here overnight before a flight with my husband and 2 year old in January 2013. As we had driven to Glasgow, we appreciated the free parking in the boom-gated car park.

The staff were all very helpful and our room was very tidy. We chose a room with a Queen and single bed and it was quite comfortable. It was good for a short stay and would be good for business.

We did not spend much time here, but the one breakfast we had was very yummy with lots of nice cooked things to choose from. Fruit was more of the tinned variety but hey, the bacon was a-plenty!

The location was also good, we were able to walk into the main shopping mall of Glasgow city. There is also a park nearby.

There is 30 minutes of free wifi available, but only 3 pounds for 24 hours use.

We would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Uptownerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel on many occasions now, Staff are super friendly and only to happy to sort any issues you may have.
The rooms are ok now as they've just have a mini refurb.

Restaurant is ok but for some reason they've reduced the Chef's working hours so it now opens at 6pm not 5pm for some reason.

Parking is great and the hotel is only a short walk from the city centre.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Great stay right from check-in, extremely clean and friendly hotel. Family friendly, nothing too much trouble, serviced by Glasgow taxis who arrived on the 3 occasions we used them extremley promptly. Was able to leave luggage when we checked out whilst we nipped down the road for 1 hour, great buffet style breakfast, hot and plenty always topped up never ran out of everything right to the finishing time, extremely friendly professional staff. Would definitely stay again, cost £3.80 taxi fare from Glasgow central station.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swissbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Whilst the Glasgow city centre south was welcoming, friendly, clean and the food was good i found the access of the disabled bathroom very difficult. I can only assume the person who designed the shower area had never considered anyone using it who was in a wheelchair and could not stand up. The bed was far too low but when i mentioned this it was quickly sorted out. Apart from the bathroom it was a great hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L L T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This Premier Inn was a perfect choice for a couple of nights in Glasgow. Though it's not in the city centre, 5-10mins walk across the Clyde sees you in the heart of Glasgow and, while the locality is not great, it never felt unsafe either.

There was plenty of parking and a friendly welcome, with nice clean rooms once we checked in. Although it was very cold during our stay, the rooms were a nice temperature and laid out in typical Premier Inn fashion.

We used the bar in the evening, which got very full after a concert nearby, and also used the restaurant for buffet breakfast, which was excellent value (especially making use of the offer to cook fresh items such as omelettes).

We were very satisfied with our stay here, well-priced good standard accommodation.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RockDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 93 in Glasgow
1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel

Address: 80 Ballater Street, Glasgow G5 0TW, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > South Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#9 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#10 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: $62 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scotland's first and only curved hotel - 5 min walk from the main attractions of Glasgow City Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Premier Inn, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel Glasgow
Tulip Glasgow
Glasgow Premier Inn
Tulip Inn Glasgow
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing