We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
Ranked #19 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fab stay”
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Booked here for New Year's Eve - 10 mins walk to city centre £3.00 in taxi. Ordered meal through reception and collected to eat in room whilst we got ready for a night on the town. Room was huge with a double bed and sofa bed. Shower for two an advantage! Would recommend & return here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Salnjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    674
    353
    80
    27
    22
See reviews for
300
435
67
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Good City Centre (well, nearly) parking and fantastic room.

The WiFi deal could be a little less mean. They offer 30 mins free, then £3 for 24 hrs, but the speed is fairly poor.

Better would be all-free at those speeds, and/or a payment up to £5/24hrs for much faster broadband.

Room Tip: They all seem to have been recently refurbished: those on the road side are slightly brighter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We booked into this Premier Inn because we were looking for a cheap getaway to Glasgow. The room was the usual Premier Inn standard (very clean and comfortable) and the staff were all approachable and friendly and would go out of their way to help when we had any queries. We ate at the restaurant on the first night was so impressed by the service and the quality of the food that we decided to eat there for the 3 nights during our stay.

The city centre is within walking distance and there is a supermarket very close to the hotel.

I can honestly say that I have no issues with this particular Premier Inn and would recommend it for a value for money weekend away.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LancsLisa72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brechin, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

I visit Premier Inns all over the country through business. This is definitely one of the very best. Yes i have had some issues, not many, with this hotel over the years, but when i have, they have dealt with them promptly and efficiently. One cannot ask for more than that.
The overall view is that, the restaurant is great, the breakfast service is fantastic, professionally run, though there is one young member of staff, an Amy Winehouse lookalike that, when on duty does not offer the Premier Inn basics of porridge, omelettes or poached eggs when taking you to your table. Parking is an issue,you need to be at the hotel before 8 o clock during weekdays as, by then, the front car park is usually full of large vans that tend to take up 2 spaces at a time, why not put them in the rear car park??.
These points aside, a great hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ModStu64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Couldnt praise this hotel and staff enough friendly helpful.Food very good, the meal deal excellent value for money.The staff attended to your every whim with a pleasent smile.The receptionists where very pleasant efficient and helpful, We went for a family wedding so there were children in our party and they where given colouring books and pens to amuse them free the receptionist even gave me some paper so to make the children paper airplanes bless her. Well done Premier Inn

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stuart1353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberfeldy, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

excellent hotel just one mile from city centre staff very frendly room large clean food in restaurant good scotish fare . bus to city cetre just 4 miute walk good pric excelent value when special rates are on aj

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcdougall683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times over the years and the recent renovations to the rooms are very well done.
Nice large rooms, comy bed and a selecion of pillows. Large flatscreen TV fitted on the wall with a conection point beneath it for plugging in a number of various devices to view on the TV.

Bathroom looks great now, very clean, large shower cubicle and a decent water flow.
Food was good, and the "MEAL DEAL" was great value. 3 course's + a drink ( glass of wine, ber or a sft drink) and also breakast for £22.99 per person

Free car park is also great as the hotel is within easy walking distance to the main shopping street.

I will most certainly be going back there, instead of my normal first choice hotel that I normally book.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alik57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#16 of 93 in Glasgow
1,130 reviews
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#32 of 93 in Glasgow
3,423 reviews
Number 10 Hotel
#26 of 93 in Glasgow
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
Address: 80 Ballater Street, Glasgow G5 0TW, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > South Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Glasgow
#3 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#9 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#10 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scotland's first and only curved hotel - 5 min walk from the main attractions of Glasgow City Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel Glasgow
Tulip Glasgow
Glasgow Premier Inn
Tulip Inn Glasgow
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing