We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“one night stay november” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
Ranked #13 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Aberfeldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“one night stay november”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

excellent hotel just one mile from city centre staff very frendly room large clean food in restaurant good scotish fare . bus to city cetre just 4 miute walk good pric excelent value when special rates are on aj

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcdougall683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,013 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    603
    313
    58
    21
    18
See reviews for
262
371
59
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orkney.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times over the years and the recent renovations to the rooms are very well done.
Nice large rooms, comy bed and a selecion of pillows. Large flatscreen TV fitted on the wall with a conection point beneath it for plugging in a number of various devices to view on the TV.

Bathroom looks great now, very clean, large shower cubicle and a decent water flow.
Food was good, and the "MEAL DEAL" was great value. 3 course's + a drink ( glass of wine, ber or a sft drink) and also breakast for £22.99 per person

Free car park is also great as the hotel is within easy walking distance to the main shopping street.

I will most certainly be going back there, instead of my normal first choice hotel that I normally book.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alik57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

got a good deal at this premier inn, stayed here before knew what to expect, was not disappointed, very clean and central just a 10 min walk to city centre. Staff very nice, rooms are good size, free parking. book a table in advance if eating at the restaurant as it was very busy even on a monday evening.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank celhib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

I'm actually reviewing whilst in the hotel. Restaurant and food is absolutely shocking, do not waste your money here. Slow service, rubbish food, absolute waste of money. Sent the starter gack as it was cold, simply fired it in the microwave and sent it back, main wascdisgusting, only to be told by 'susan' that i was in the weong, all the food is persect!! Only upside is the young man who has obviously just started with the company is full of apologies and good service

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Westside1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants.

We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Customer Services and the Management Team at this hotel.

We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina

Social Media Team,
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights from Friday 23rd to Sunday 25th November. Stayed in Premier Inn's before so was hoping this one would be of the same good standard - we were not disapointed. Reception staff were excellent and friendly. Restaurant staff were the same, helpful, friendly and food was good.
Room was a decent size, warm and a great base for our weekend in Glasgow. Only 10 mins from City Centre, and 35 mins to Clyde Auditorium (for a concert).
Car parking (free) was a great point for this hotel as well.
Overall this was a great value for money stay, better than a lot of other hotels that costs over twice as much.
Will be back in Glasgow, and likely to stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, better being above the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MightyFife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart
Level Contributor
76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights at the end of September, the rooms were clean and comfortable, there was a bit of renovation work going on in the hotel, but it wasnt a problem at all, the staff were very helpful and friendly. There is plenty of off street parking and the restaurant had very good and tasty meals, with plenty of selection. It was an easy walk to the city centre, we would happily stay there again if we were in the area. We were flying out on our last day, the hotel was happy for us to leave our luggage there and they booked us a taxi.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tasdebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed here for a weekend in November, having not stayed in a Premier Inn before. Pleasantly surprised - the room was clean, modern and comfortable. The bathroom was spotless, shower was nice. Towels provided weren't all that, but were perfectly adequate. Room temperature was good and it was very quiet at night. We had booked a twin, which turned out to be a double and what may well have been a sofa bed - the latter was fine, though was very squeaky if its occupant moved at all!

Breakfast was fine, particularly if you wanted a full cooked breakfast. Looked slightly limited on the cold (healthy!) options. Costs a fraction of what some European hotels try to charge for a buffet breakfast

Not in the most aesthetically pleasing part of town, but is two minutes walk from the riverside and a short walk from there into the town centre

Overall, no complaints - enjoyed our stay, felt comfortable and well looked after, would happily stay there again if back in that neck of the woods

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OL_london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#14 of 95 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#27 of 95 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
Address: 80 Ballater Street, Glasgow G5 0TW, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > South Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#6 Best Value Hotel in Glasgow
#9 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#10 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scotland's first and only curved hotel - 5 min walk from the main attractions of Glasgow City Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel Glasgow
Tulip Glasgow
Glasgow Premier Inn
Tulip Inn Glasgow
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing