We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
Ranked #20 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 29, 2011

This was our first stay at a Premier Inn and I am very impressed. This has a great location for Celtic Park (we could walk back easily which was great because there were no taxi's available). Room was spacious for 2 adults and a large 12 year old child - it was clean with comfy beds.Staff throughout the hotel were refreshingly pleasant, helpful, friendly and polite. Meal in the restaurant was superb - 2 courses for £12.50 - we had the same meal both nights as it was so good. Breakfast was £7.50 with no charge for children - this was much better than I expected, plenty of good quality food in a clean and well serviced restaurant.
We got this for a bargain £19 a night - but it's an impressive marketing ploy as we'll definately be returning to Premier Inn - they will certainly give Holiday Inn a run for their money!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Essexfamilyontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,175)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,024 - 1,030 of 1,175 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2011

Had a great time, Hotel is in a great location for shopping and is a lovely walk into the city centre which takes 10-15 minutes. The hotel itself is nice and quiet and we would definitely recommend staying there

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kas291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2011

Had a fantastic stay. Room lovely. Staff very friendly, helpful and professional. My friends wedding reception was a fantastic event thanks to premier inn. I definitely recommend staying there. Will be going back.

Room Tip: My friends had a room on the opposite side to me and they had no problems with noise etc so would re...
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

My husband and I stayed for one night as we were attending a wedding the following day. The staff from reception, resturant and housekeeping were all very professional and extremely helpful and friendly. Room very comfy and the bed was just a joy to sleep in. Will definitely stay again if we need to stay in Glasgow

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2011

Good hotel with a good location, 10 mins walk to the city centre. Free parking and nice and quiet at nights

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jubblies6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

Myself and my girlfriend stayed here as a base for visiting Glasgow for my birthday in October. The hotel sits on the south bank of the Clyde near the Glasgow Mosque and just across the bridge from Glasgow Green Park.

The hotel is fairly new and we chose this hotel as we were travelling by car and were the best hotel for price, location to Glasgow city centre which also offered a free car park. If you were travelling by public transport there was bus stop outside the hotel on the main road, but otherwise quite far from the train station and you would require a taxi.

The room was as usual for the premier inn, very clean, big comfortable bed, nice clean bathroom with a power shower/bath tub. Service at the front desk was very good and efficient.

There was a small restaurant inside the hotel which served as the breakfast room. We didn't eat here, but the food we did see when ordering drinks looked good and also was a change from other premier inns where you had to go to an adjacent beefeater restaurant. Otherwise there isn’t much in terms of restaurants, pubs etc.

I would stay again at this hotel and would recommend it to anyone with car needing a good base hotel for the city.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as high as possible on the side facing away from the main road, we didn't hear a...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scottishworker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

Handy for Glasgow. Great friendly staff. Only issue would be the volume of the music played inthe restuarant.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank outofthecity57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#16 of 93 in Glasgow
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel

Address: 80 Ballater Street, Glasgow G5 0TW, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > South Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Glasgow
#3 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#9 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#10 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: $66 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scotland's first and only curved hotel - 5 min walk from the main attractions of Glasgow City Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel Glasgow
Tulip Glasgow
Glasgow Premier Inn
Tulip Inn Glasgow
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing