We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Glasgow
Post
Inbox
Search

“Dinner, drinks and quiz night.”
Review of The Three Craws

The Three Craws
Ranked #709 of 2,971 Restaurants in Glasgow
Cuisines: Scottish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great friendly local bar. The staff remember you, even I'd you've not been in for wee while, so great long term staff, always a good sign. Lovely cosy atmosphere as well and many regulars. Well worth a visit as recommended by Member of Institute of Hospitality.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Dawnie666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAA, Owner at The Three Craws, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Dawnie666, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a trip advisor review, we really appreciate your feedback. Thank you for the kind comments regarding our staff, and I look forward to seeing you again soon for the Quiz. Regards Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 246 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2020

Where would we be without this on our doorstep. We are frequently in for drinks & food with our family & enjoy the warm, friendly & relaxed atmosphere. Steph runs a fab bar with a special shout out to both Darren & Laura for the consistently great service & banter! Bring back the chicken Caesar salad & it would be perfect! ❤

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank ljsmyth2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAA, Owner at The Three Craws, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi ljsmyth2018, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a glowing review! We really appreciate that and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

Popped into the craws yesterday for a meal with my wife and, as always, had a good quality meal and some drinks. We really like this pub, always a nice relaxed atmosphere, regardless of the number of people in it. Had a laugh with regulars and staff members, Steffi and Laura have got it all down to a fine art, never any problems that can't be instantly solved, always our first choice for a good night out.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Three Craws, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

Hi Ian

Thank you so much for your kind words. I shall pass your comments on to the team. We hope to see you and your wife again soon.

Thanks
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019

Visited with family for a Christmas meal in between Christmas and New Year - understandably a stressful time for pub/restaurants. Phoned in advance to confirm Christmas menu was running - it wasn't when we arrived.

Service from the get go was shocking. Didn't have our booking, wrong orders taken, wrong food delivered, dishes missing, rude and ignorant staff. Spoke to staff over 5 times with no resolution.

Visit frequently and usually OK but won't be going back.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank WeePlan3t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Three Craws, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2019

Hi, We’re extremely sorry to hear of you’re bad experience with us.
As you have highlighted it’s a busy and stressful time for us however that shouldn’t reflect on the level of service to which we provide. I would like to look into this further as the level of service you received isn’t that of the usual high standards to which we set. If you would please be so kind as to email the pub so I can look into this further.
Threecrawsjordanhillglasgow@emberinns.co.uk
Thank you
Darren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2019 via mobile

Great food and service even though it was really busy in Christmas Eve.

We will definitely come more often than we have done previously.

Thanks very much to all the front and kitchen staff. We had a lovely night.

Payne’s and McGawns.

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank 16BentinckAve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Three Craws, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2019

Hi, Thank you for such positive feedback from such a busy night. We are all really appreciative of you’re comments and look forward to seeing you soon. Don’t be strangers.
Hope you’ve all had a good Christmas
Darren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Three Craws also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to The Three Craws? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing