We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pre theater”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Royal Garden

Royal Garden
Ranked #1,243 of 2,392 Restaurants in Glasgow
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Fusion, Malaysian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Pre theater”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

Friday night, decided to have a Chinese meal as a change to our usual Indian meal, after a short decision went to Royal Garden, tucked away, behind the railway station in bishopbriggs, its a little out of the way and easily missed.
What can I say, staff to a person are keen to greet you, attentive and courteous, food is as usual a bit above the usual run of the mill, can recommend the house wines, both red and white, they complement the food well.

We both enjoyed our meal and intend to return.

I can whole heartedly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeBishopbriggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    9
    4
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
glasgow scotland
Level Contributor
155 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Don't dismiss this little place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

Friday night wandered in with no reservation but got seated quickly. £10.90 for 3 courses
.. really how good value is that
£16.50 for a bottle of Argentinan Malbec isn't bad either. Food was terrific, staff are really friendly and I would truly recommend a visit.

Helpful?
1 Thank laiyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
93 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Have had better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

Went for lunch with a couple of friends. At first glance the menu is good value but the portions are very small. The lemon chicken was rubbery and my friend just could not eat it. Decided we needed dessert at an extra £1.50, these portions were miniscule with the cheesecake being little more than a skelf. Due to the lemon chicken, this was comped but really it was thanks for nothing. There are other restaurants in the area which offer better value for money and they do not throw you out at 2.30pm

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chillerGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
177 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Best Chinese food in Bishopbriggs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

Always great quality from this place. Staff are quick and efficient. I have eaten here for years and never had a bad experience.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank bash99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Mixed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Food was good to be honest but a little expensive for the area. 4 of us shared crispy duck as starter and came with only 4 pancakes. Asked for more and waited ages even though quiet. Was not happy to be charged £2.99 for another 6!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gordon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Garden also viewed

 

Been to Royal Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing