We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Chef, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Indian Cottage

Indian Cottage
Reserve with OpenTable
Indian Cottage is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #268 of 2,393 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Chef, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

Best Indian in the West End, food fantastic, customer service equally great and terrific value for money.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Gclove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    35
    8
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“full house every weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Been going hear for the last six months , gets better, yousef has all his old friends there ,
great staff , pally , cheryl wee adale and of course the head waiter yousef, ask for egg pakora,
fantastic cooked by the boss big Bula, give the staff a rise there doing a great job.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank josephtfinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great service, heavenly food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

Went on a voucher, and had a fantastic experience. The restaurant itself is very unpretentious - no fancy decor here, but the way i look at it is that they've concentrated their energies on service and quality of food - at which they excel.
I've had so many average experiences eating in the innumerable amount of Indian restaurants in Glasgow, that i've just come to accept that as normal - a curry is a curry anywhere you go mentality. Wrong, the Wow factor is aliving and kicking here. The initial sharing platter was filled with an array of delights and fantastically presented, and the mains were so fresh and exciting.
We brought our daughter (7yrs) who was lovingly attended to and given free chips (she's not a big curry fan) by the staff.
Will definitely be back, and thank you for restoring my faith in Indian cuisine.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Malcolm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

Got a itison deal and the food was amazing. Nothing to look at inside but the quality was excellent and the service excellent. Would highly recommend this west end indian

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank St-Cameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
68 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“What a delight - best service I've experienced in years”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Not only did me and my daughter enjoy our food, but the service from Palli and Yousuf was excellent. (I don't normally ask a waiters name - but then again I haven't experience such genuine great service) . The sharing platter to start was lovely - but beware guys it was huge, and the fish curry was unusual but I loved it. Prices were great especially the dessert prices, oh and I can't end without saying that was the best Peshwari naan bread I have had the pleasure of tasting. Thanks again guys and I will definitely be back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Christina1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Cottage also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Indian Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing