We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent value buffet lunch”
Review of Indian Cottage

Indian Cottage
Reserve with OpenTable
Indian Cottage is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #277 of 2,411 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“excellent value buffet lunch”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This used to be Rasoi. They have brightened the place up, changed seating a little and moved the buffet rack to the back rather than front of restaurant. The buffet was good and was only £4.95. Staff were pleasant and popodoms/onions were brought to table, swiftly followed by tray of starters to share. Main course was help yourself. I couldn't fault it for value. We both enjoyed it and the only concern was to try and not eat so much that we would be snoozing on return to work

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank diana w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    35
    8
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice change for s Friday night”
Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

Went here with a voucher and will definitely be back. Food was lovely, staff couldn't do enough to help. Was quite quiet but the people coming in for takeaways were constant. Definitely reccomend it as the lunch deal looks good as well-4.50 for a starter main course and drink? Fancy argue with that.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

We visited here a few months ago with a voucher from Groupon; £18 for 2. Not the kind of place you notice going down the street and went because we had bought the voucher.
We had a lovely meal there which consisted of Triffins so had lots of different foods to taste between the both of us. Very enjoyable.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent food, good service”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Four of us went for a meal - Glasgow's Great Deals. The choice on our deal was chicken tandoori or chicken tikka. We ordered two of each plus pakora and poppadoms with spiced onions. Everything was freshly cooked - pakora was delicious and the chicken dishes were very tasty. Our waiter was very polite & checked that we were happy with our starters & main courses.
A lovely meal in nice surroundings.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Eileen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very surprised”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Got a deal through a discount website so wasn't expecting it to be that great, what a surprise we got, a small intimate restaurant that's was quiet on a Sunday night, ordered 1chicken tikka & 1 tandoori & was told it would take a bit of time as it was made fresh & it was well worth the wait, staff was very good not hanging around waiting on you finishing which is a pleasant surprise toilets were clean & a good service for a very good price. Will definetly be back for another go.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jannette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Cottage also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Indian Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing