We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Disappoints”
Review of Cushion & Cake

Cushion & Cake
Ranked #656 of 2,407 Restaurants in Glasgow
Price range: $4 - $6
Cuisines: Cafe, British
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Never Disappoints”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I love this place. Been a couple of times and the service is always excellent. Food tastes great and is good value too, especially the afternoon tea. I would definitely recommend a visit, however, it's a wee bit small so call in advance!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cushionandcake_pam, Owner at Cushion & Cake, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
This is a lovely review! Thank you. It is true we are only little and it is very good advice to call and book a table particularly on Saturdays. Thanks again for taking the time to write lovely things about the tearoom. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    13
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic tea and cakes”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Popped in on the way back from kelvingrove museum, really friendly owner made us feel right at home. Cakes were fantastic and I have to recommend the grenadine & vanilla tea, so good I bought some to take home. Fantastic !!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jen_Nick_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly service, fantastic leaf tea & home baked cakes”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

I met my friend here this week, we both have babies and I phoned ahead to book. Although the cafe isn't terribly spacious the staff could not have been more accommodating. There is a lovely atmosphere. There is a vast selection of leaf tea served on vintage china. I ordered a chocolate brownie and it really was the best brownie I've ever tasted. We will definitely be going back. I will maybe park closer next time and leave my buggy in the car.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexandrakF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

You don't really can notice where they are. They don't have a attractive front door. I wonder the inside is much more small than I thought. But very cosy, bright and clean. 2 ladies staff very friendly. The soup today sweet potato w/ Ginger and chilli which is lovely, and all gone only 3pm. the sandwich very fresh. Chocolate cake is the best I had recently. it's a really happy afternoon tea after the museum.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ju l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
1 review
“Lovely birthday afternoon tea”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Had a lovely afternoon tea with friends today it was a belated birthday treat for me. The owner was so accomodating for all our dietary requirements. We were so relaxed and make to feel welcome even though I think we took over the tearoom in the end with added guests and chatter.
Great value for money. Will definitely return.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank naturescot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cushion & Cake also viewed

 

Been to Cushion & Cake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing