We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch time snack”
Review of Cushion & Cake

Cushion & Cake
Ranked #692 of 2,413 Restaurants in Glasgow
Price range: $4 - $6
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Glasgow
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great lunch time snack”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I pop in here from time to time and I've never been let down once. A good selection of sandwiches and cakes and always friendly service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ForeverDeepBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    13
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great wee place!”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

My friends and I absolutely LOVE this wee place...the owner is so friendly and cakes are out if this world! Came here for a hen party too and it was a fab time! Can't recommend enough!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank West_End_Girl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“wonderful!”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Great ,quirky place. Welcoming owner....wonderful cakes! Highly recommended! Good coffee and interesting teas!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cathirene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great place”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

guid place to enjoy esp with their home baking - although more geared towards ladies but off road and quiet thus a chill palce to be

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank deefiep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
149 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Lovely Tea-Break with Cake”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

The four of us stopped here for a tea and cake-break after a day at the Kelvingrove. The tea was hot and the cakes were yummy, we had a slice of each so we all got to taste each one. Friendly service too!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kinneylynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cushion & Cake also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Cushion & Cake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing