We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dinner date”
Review of Barolo Grill

Barolo Grill
Ranked #93 of 2,413 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Situated on Mitchell St, Barolo Grill is two minutes walk from Central Station, Queen Street Station and the Buchanan St Underground Station. Ideal for a business lunch in one of our comfortable booths, celebrations and large parties, graduations and even just to take the weight off your feet while shopping with a well earned glass of Prosecco. The clue is in the name, as they say - and Barolo Grill is no exception. We pride ourselves on our top quality Scottish steaks, meats and seafood, cooked to perfection, and served with a contemporary Italian touch. Our extensive wine list offers the best in Italian varietals, and of course a superb selection of Barolo wines. We also specialise in superb focaccia and pizza, baked in our traditional Italian pizza oven and topped with fresh ingredients.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“dinner date”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

What a lovely welcome we received at this little restaurant slightly off tghe beaten track..........hadnt booked but we were welcomed and given a table with no problem. (Not to say the place was quiet !!!!!!!)

Didn't have starters but the 'blue steak' and the scallops / prawn main courses were delicious and the accompliaments just ideal.

A glass of Prosecco went down a treat and the Vanilla Ice-cream with Expresso was amazing.....a firm favourite.

Not made to feel as though they wanted your table even although by the time we were finished the restaurant was very busy,

Havent eaten here for some time but will definately be back

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    394
    259
    71
    32
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Steak Wednesday”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Recently enjoyed a wonderful meal with great service at this fab restaurant, we had the fillet steak with a free bottle of wine for £50 and it was wonderful value, the steak was cooked to perfection and the wine and accompyants were delicious, in addition to this when the manager realised it was partners birthday we were celebrating he, he produced a lovely focaccia and a bottle of prosseco on the house prior to our meal, great service and a great atmosphere in beautiful surroundings as the restaurant has just had half a million upgrade and it shows, would definitely return here and would recommend the steak night and the restaurant to anyone, well done to the management and staff of this great place who made our night so much more enjoyable.
R.Smith
Glasgow

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Weebobbby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Went here for my birthday.Luckily for me it was steak night.
We had the seafood platter to begin with which was delicious...scallops and calamari were my favourites.
The sirloin was amazing and the handcut chips were to die for.
Will recommend to friends and be back soon

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paulmcd95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Ate at Borola last night, and both of us really enjoyed every part of our meal. Recommend tiger prawns in limoncello dressing, both of us had pasta dishes for main and cleaned the plates with delicious focaccia! Chocolate cheesecake dessert was to die for.
Loved the booth style seating and service very good from really nice staff.
Felt the price well worth the good food and atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GlasgowA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good for Sunday lunch”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Popped in here on spec last Sunday and enjoyed a very nice meal. God selection of wine and aperitives. Good value menu. I had the minestrone soup and chicken with Marsala sauce and roasted vegetables. Both were well cooked and really enjoyable. Service was friendly and nice relaxed vibe. Good city centre location too. Wold definitely go back and maybe try dinner.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lindaruit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barolo Grill also viewed

 

Been to Barolo Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing